WINTER WHEN????

Standard

The greatest weather forecaster, who has many years experience
under his belt, has come out with his long range view of what
will occur here this winter. He has been pretty correct in the past
so I tend to listen when he talks.. In our area….
 
Once again this year I think the chance of a White Christmas
 (snow on the ground) will be at least 75%. We will see a
January thaw with the temperature gets into the 40s briefly,
but I think overall this winter will be 1-2 degrees colder than average. 
There is a better chance for a March snow event this year. 
 I’ll add that weak El Ninos usually bring a fairly sharp
move to spring, featuring warm weather by May."
 
Sounds good to me.. I mean it will be no time to May right?Thinking
Yeah..ask me again about February!! I will be ready for our annual
trip to some sunny placeSun to get away from all the white stuff! Island with a palm tree
I sure am grateful for the nicer weather. I know some Novembers in
years past we have had snow already. Traveling back and forth on
the roads then in that…. is not GOOD.  Gas continues to be 2.54 or 2.59
so far. Stable for the last week. I have bought my share and then
some. Deer season starts this weekend and I am not looking forward
to them jumping out on the roads at night either. Scares me to pieces.
 
Mom is stable today and not eating as well as they would like. You know
hospital food and restricted diets are the pits!!Sad Her
sleep so interupted..she just needs more rest. Will probably be another
2 days before she is strong enough to leave though. We keep good thoughts for
that too. I can’t believe it is friday already,where did the week go?
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
WEll hope you all


glitter-graphics.com

 
 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

6 responses »

  1. We are hoping for a mild winter here in Texas, but who knows? The only good thing about winters inTexas is that they are short.Enjoy the nice weather as much as you can.

  2. That told me what I wanted to know. It will be several more days. Is the hospital bed there at home yet? I’ll bet her eating will perk up once she gets home. And goodness knows you never get to sleep very long before someone is in to check your vitals (thank goodness, really) and they are asking you to do something. I’m just so glad she lucked out to get a private room. Worth a million!!!xoxox

  3. A winter that’s not as cold and an early spring? Yeah, I could sure handle that! I sure hope that’s how it turns out. It’s been a very odd year so far with temperatures up and down…cold October followed bya fairly nice November…how weird is that? I can really understand your mom not being too thrilled with the diet and who on earth does really have good sleep at the hospital? I know that I never have. Anyway, have a blessed Friday!

  4. My thoughts and prayers remain with your mother and you. As far as where did the week go…I spent days on end in the hospital with Jim and I couldn’t keep up with time. Things will hopefully settle down when you are able to bring your mom home.

  5. Glad you at least have some good weather for traveling. I know what you mean about the deer and especially at night. Scares me too. There are so many dead ones this year on the side and in the middle of the roads! Drive carefully and be safe! We’ll hope for no snow until after Thanksgiving, at least.

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

