SUNDAY NEWS

Standard

glitter-graphics.com

It’s raining here. One of the only places in Michigan to get
rain today and we got it. Just glad it is not cold and snowy!!
Slow going with deer season starting today, the hunters won’t be too happy!
I live within the city limits but I heard 3 gunshots near here
around 8 AM so I know the hunters are out. Scary driving though,
so many fields here did not get harvested yet. The corn is high
and brown so it hides the critters.
 
 
Life here pretty much exists of traveling back and forth every
day to the hosptial. Mom underwent her first dialysis treatment
yesterday. They  gave her 2 hours instead of 4. They are trying
to help her kidney heal up some. I was hoping she wouldn’t have to go
that route but it became necessary. Trying to get her to eat and to
have a better outlook is hard when she feels so tough. Almost a week now
and she is used to the routines there but not the FOOD!  Is anyone??
I must add though that the diet here is pretty accomodating if a person
would just get it down them. Disappointed One time I wished that she was not
so picky at what she eats. YES..Light bulb  I am taking some food from home and
bringing in some Ensure to see if she will drink it. At this point
anything is better than nothing!! Smile 
 
Well Hope your day is wonderful there where you are.. I heard some
white stuff is covering the west some and hope it MELTS by the time
it gets this way! Wink  THANKS SO MUCH FOR YOUR CONTINUED SUPPORT
AND PRAYERS…
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

8 responses »

  1. Ask the hospital personnel if there are any restrictions on what she can eat from home meaning low sodium..low fat. whatever. Ya never know. 🙂

  2. We had about 1.3 inches of snow and it’s remained cold enough for it to stick around that should end today as it creeps up to the fifties again. I know that it’s hard to be too interested in food when it doesn’t taste that good and you’re not feeling too well in the first place but I pray that she finds the will and gets better soon. Have a great day also my friend.

  3. Hang tough! You’ll get through this and Mom will come home soon. Bet the dialysis will help. I didn’t find the hospital food that bad when I was in, but that was here, not there. Hope your bringing familiar food helps her eat!

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

