LESSONS LEARNED..

Standard
This big old house sits way up on a hill. Where the white line
is at the bottom is the sidewalk near the street. I’d hate to heat or
cool that place!!
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
You sure learn a lot of lessons being around the professionals
in the medical field every day. Double check all your facts and
then double check them again. So many doctors and techs and
helpers running in and out.. youhave a hard time keeping a name straight.
You learn to ask names and look at faces to put them all together
somehow and you learn who is good at their job and who really isn’t.
You learn everything is timed out and on a schedule and they pretty
much keep to them too. Things just run smoother that way.
We have been fortunate to have some very dedicated people
helping us try to get mom back home as soon as she can.
I love the trim on this house it almost looks like a doll house. Look at
the pointy roof. This town is loaded with ornate houses with neat
architecture. I love it. Click to see it better.
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
 
We are seeing progress now slowly. Mom seems to be feeling better
and that is a good thing. She is with it enough to talk back to her
daytime soaps and cuss out the villians. I would say that is a real
achievement! Smile Keeps her mind off her own problems and onto some
fictional person’s life. I learned to watch her while she watches her shows
and I can tell a lot about how well she is doing from that. Having all this going on
here and she can still tell you who did what to who.. well that is a really good
sign.” Tomorrow is another day”… as Scarlett said,,so we will wait and see
what happens.
 
HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A GREAT DAY!! 
 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

