DAYS GO BY…

Standard
Days drag on here.. you lose track of what day it really is. You know

night and day.. but not what day it really is. The routine goes on…
people coming and going and many names and faces. Keeping them
all straight is a real task. I have taken to taking a picture here and
there to the ones who are working with mom so that if I need to know
who did what at what day or time .. all I need to do it to look over the
pictures.
Mom has had quite a time with getting her blood drawn for any kind of
test. This young gal got her IV started faster than anyone so far. I told
her she deserved a medal for the effort and the skill. When the call goes out
everyone kinda shrugs their shoulders because they have all had their
turn at trying to get the job done with mom. She stepped right up!! 
I must say I have never seen such a dedicated staff so efficient and working
together. We had a mix up with the diet and food service and the gal
came all the way from the kitchen up here to explain things and apologize
for the problems. We surely did make the right decision to bring her here
when things decided to get bad with her condition.
We are hopeful that her stay here will end near the end of the week as she
seems to be improving with the many treatments that she is being given.
 
HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A GREAT DAY!! 
 

 

About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

7 responses »

  1. Hospitals do seem to have a time zone all their own. I don’t relish the difficult memories of some of our experiences there however the majority of our hospital time that I do remember now is when the children were born and that’s really something good for me. I pray that God’s grace remains strong with you through this time.

  2. I lived through 2 years of hospital nightmares. You are right. The days, weeks, months go by and you have missed holidays and birthdays. My fervent prayer is for your mom to get well.Hugs,Beth

  3. I’m so sorry for the exeriences you’ve had to deal with. I have to say I have never had that kind of experience here when I have had to deal with a hospital. I’m sure some have but fortunately I have not. Praying future experiences are much better for Mom and you. Hugs

  4. My prayer is the same as Beth’s…that your mom gets better and is able to go home. You guys are sure having to go thru it but we are your family and we’re right here for you..every step of the way.

  5. You are so wonderful in how you care for your Mom. I love how you oversee every step to watch over her.I would have never thought to take photos. Great idea. You guys are in my prayers and soon you’ll be home.

  6. Your Mom is SO LUCKY she has YOU to watch over her. You are the picture of efficiency with your eagle eye and camera at hand. So glad things are going better and she is feeling more like her old self again. Hope you are sharing these comments with your Mom and letting her know just how many folks are concerned about her—she would be flabergasted to know.

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

