COMMUNICATION NIGHTMARE…

Standard
You bet.. there are so many communication problems here. So
many doctors she had and so many people trying to move and
make appointments and such that it is a real nightmare. I spent
time with Rn’s and social workers and staff today trying to get
things organized.. and what things they were doing we HAD
NO idea of. Sheesh it never ends..every day it is something else.
Good thing mom doesn’t have to deal with it because she couldn’t
even begin to. I feel so sorry for those who have no help or no
family and they get lost in that mess. Sad  It is truly sad!


glitter-graphics.com

 
dscn0796c.jpg
Meanwhile life goes on.. I know Thanksgiving is at hand.
We have been invited to eat at the Rehab with mom. Sis
may have to work so I will probably be there with her.
I still will make some pie because I just can’t help myself!
Everyone will get PIE!! Wink What’s the holiday without
pumpkin pie? Wink


glitter-graphics.com

 Time moves on..
I am going to school..Smile
the booklets and paperwork I am being handed almost daily will keep me
busy for some time trying to learn what is going on with mom’s
condition. Good thing she doesn’t have to read it because it
is something else! I guess I will be an expert when I get done!

HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A GREAT DAY!!

About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

8 responses »

  1. I was so hoping that things would get back under control with your mom. What a mess.I have been meaning to ask you if you ordered your copy of Windows 7. I just remembered to order mine over the weekend and I see the deadline for the free ones is the first part of january ’10.I will be making homemade pumpkin pie on Friday for our meal on Saturday. Hugs,Beth

  2. It really is amazingly difficult for a person to manage that alone. I think that it’s a real labor of love to do what you’re doing, what a blessing! I know it’s tough I know that things are not easy when the progress is slow but at the same time I know it’s a blessing to be a blessing.

  3. Your mom is so lucky to have you keeping track of things. Your right about those with no help. I just can’t imagine what they would be going through. It’s NOT a holiday without pie. lolHugs to you girls and mom

  4. Your mom is very lucky she has you and you are on top of all the Dr’s and RN’s to make sure that everything is going according to some sort of plan!Hugs from me… keep an eye on things, because you are the only person who truly has her best interest at heart….

  5. I’ve often wondered too what happens to those who have no family to help them. It is a lot to absorb and so much red tape to go through that it can make you dizzy. Give mom a hug from me and tell her we are all praying for her for a speedy recovery so that she can get home as soon as possible.HugsSherry

  6. So sorry things are still so screwed up. Your mom is so lucky to have you helping her through this miss. Hang in there, it’s got to get better. Hugs to all!

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

