FIRST SNOW!!

Standard
We got our first snow last night.. it covers the ground and makes it
beautiful..but doesn’t stay long or make the roads bad.
If only it could do that all winter long!
Mom had a good day yesterday. Was able to visit with her sister on
the phone and eat a "REAL MEAL" for a change. It was a holiday treat..
she doesn’t get another one until Christmas the dietician said. She
enjoyed every bite!!
As we sat there talking with her the deer began moving about
the property and it seemed to be a whole family. The buck looked
to be about a 6 pointer and there were three little ones.
Mom sure enjoyed the show because they came while it was light
enough to really see them. We turned off the lights in the room
so they would stay around a little longer. It raised quite a commotion
in the other rooms too.
 
No flash on the camera didn’t help as much as
I thought it would.. soo the images are blurry..
better luck next time .. I hope I get the buck!!
 
Well not much more from here. Spending my days
running back and forth to visit mom and praying for good
weather when she is on the roads at 5 AM in the morning.
Hoping that schedule gets cancelled and she gets a
later in the day timeslot for her treatment soon!
 
HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A GREAT DAY!!
 
 
 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

7 responses »

  1. I am so very glad your mom is improving. What a sight, see the deer. We had sleety rain yesterday and it was cold but no snow. I am not ready for winter. I hope things go well for you today.Hugs,Beth

  2. How about that? We hit sixty yesterday so the snows of October are nearly a distant memory at this point. We had a herd of 30 antelope having their Thanksgiving meal outside and a huge jackrabbit wasn’t far away ready to crash their party but of course I didn’t have my camera on hand…doesn’t that figure? Have a blessed Friday…even if they do call it Black Friday!

  3. The pics you sent were GREAT! She looks much improved. Hope she continues to get better and is home soon. Those deer were a real treat for everyone—perhaps they are good omens of what is to come. Not going to any shopping places today—people have to be crazy to get out and shop on Black Friday!!!

  4. Wouldn’t it just be great to have winter be like that. Good to hear you mom is doing better and she had a good Thanksgiving meal. Realy life reality tv just outside her window. What a beautiful site.

  5. I’m so happy to hear mom had a good day and I hope each day from here on she’s better and better so she can come home soon. I also am glad the deer showed up. Aren’t they amazing to watch! Take care ok.HugsSherry

  6. Really nice that Mom gets to enjoy this view from her window. When Jim’s mom was in a nursing home, there were deer that came out just like this. We got a dusting last night…but it’s that time of year and anything can happen now. Hope things continue to improve and that Mom gets stronger.

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

