CATCHING UP AGAIN

Standard

glitter-graphics.com

My the whole weekend just flew by.. I can hardly believe that
tomorrow is Monday! Saturday was not a good day for mom.
She had trouble from the very start. Why the therapy people
decided to give her a session before her other treatment is
a mystery to me but WILL NEVER HAPPEN again if we have
any say so at all. Sis and I both had to show up at the center
where mom was because she had some kind of a "anxiety
attack." Now what exactly happened we don’t know for sure,
but we do know her blood pressure was extreme and her
state of mind was very confused. Scared us all pretty good.
By the time she got back to her "house"(what she calls
her room) she was doing wonderful. Sure is wierd. She
went without anything to eat from 9 AM til nearly 4:30..
they sent a snack or sandwich for her lunch but she
couldn’t eat it..EGG salad and potato chips.. ahhhh
NO WAY!! We rebelled loudly about that you better
believe it. IT WON’T happen again either.. They sure
need to get their act together Pronto!! Mom has been
exploring the place herself. Today she told us
that she was up early and rolled herself up and down
the hallway looking into the different rooms and places.
She said everyone else was asleep!! I guess she was
up pretty early!!

It’s been cold and rainy here and glad it isn’t snow.
The deer have been on the move. We counted 13
on Saturday and two bucks among the small bunch.
Glad to see they have survived the hunting season around
here. The young ones are sure fun to watch!
Homes in the area have sprung to life with all kinds
of decorations. People are glad I guess to put them
up before it gets any colder. I got rid of most of ours
this past summer so will just use what I have left I
guess.
Tomorrow, baring some other emergency, Sis and I
will be paying bills, calling the doctors and making
appointments for mom and running errands. It will be
a busy day.  

HAPPY ANNIVERSARY!!

TO SUE AND HER HUBBY

MANY MORE HAPPY YEARS TOGETHER!!

HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A GREAT DAY!

 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

11 responses »

  1. What a day for you, I’m sure sorry about all that, my goodness! Live and learn…sheesh, it’s a real blessing that you’re there for your mom.

  2. Egg salad and chips is not a good lunch for someone with your mom’s health problems. I hope that all gets worked out. You all are still in my thoughts and prayers.HUGS!!

  3. Oh I hope things go better. Glad you and your sis are there for your Mom.Why is it some professionals just don;t do their job right? Stay on their heels.Hope you have a relaxing night.

  4. Good grief Sis, won’t this crappola ever end? What are they thinking? I hope you get to the bottom of it and effect a change. I know hat a burden it all is on you, your sister and certainly your mom. Sounds like her blood sugar was affected by not eating all that time.

  5. Boy, you have to watch those folks out there all the time! You are SO good! With the holiday stuff going on, it’s no wonder she is having anxiety attacks—no one likes to be in those places around this time of year. Thanks for the happy wishes—we both almost forgot!

  6. I don’t think people in those places talk to each other to let them know what a person can have and what they can’t. It’s just rediculous. I’m glad what ever it was that happened is over now and doesn’t happen again.HugsSherry

  7. Well hopefully with the therapy she is receiving you will be able to bring her home soon. I’m sure she would be much happier along with you and your sister. I am surprised they gave her chips…for a renal patient with sodium restrictions I would have thought that was a big NO NO.

  8. Keep on them Carol. They need to do a much better job. Just the thought of egg salad and chips, yuck. What in the world were they thinking!

  9. I have no idea how these older folks do it with out someone to advocate… I’m so glad you’re there for your mother, your sister too. You’re doing a great job. I had to be a bully for Nana a couple of times and I tell you, while the staff (including Dr’s) don’t like it, they do it your way.Hugs!

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

