IT’S BAKING TIME AGAIN..

Standard


 glitter-graphics.com

Sunday was one of the days when I could stay home for a change for
at least half the day. Seems those are rare since mom got sick.
I made several batches of that 5 minute fudge from Rachael
Ray. Boy that stuff is good and has really saved me tons this year.
It’s fast and goes a long way. I took two batches to the care center
and they were received with smiles and nothing left by the time
I went home. There are three shifts there and so there are many
workers that we appreciate what they do.
I have placed this recipe for the fudge here so many times..
HERE IS THE LINK…  FUDGE . I have changed the recipe
by putting it in a 13 x 9 pan and cutting pieces 2 x 2 and that
is plenty as this fudge is pretty rich.  This year I made a batch
with white chips only and ground up peppermint Andes mints
inside. YUMMY and not overwhelming.  It is very comparable to
the Hershey’s Kisses which they are selling that are peppermint
flavored this year.  My schedule this year is so hectic I sure
don’t have time to make what I want to. Mom cannot eat any
of the treats this year and that is sad.. one nurse said one
cookie closer to Christmas wouldn’t hurt they would just
adjust her insulin. I am glad mom can at least enjoy some
goodies that are around this time of year. I made sugar cookies
today also and have yet to ice or decorate them. Time seems
to have gotten away from me faster this year than in years past. Wink

 

HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A GREAT MONDAY AND A GREAT WEEK!!

About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

One response »

  1. I hear Martha Stewart says that Rachel Ray’s recipes are just Martha’s re-done and edited a bit.

    I was hoping for a weather update. You were supposed to get a big blizzard last night. We got a couple inches of snow here in Ann Arbor, but that was it.

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

