Daily Archives: December 18, 2009

FRIDAY UPDATE

Standard

glitter-graphics.com

I’ve been trying to get back to this blog for days. Every time I get
about half way through it freezes up on me and won’t PUBLISH..Baring teeth
This is my third attempt… so we will see…Confused
Been busy making plates of goodies to take to the doctors and nurses
who have helped mom out over the last month. Sis and I found
some cute jingle bells that look like NURSES at the TRGT store
and so we will be giving them out too. I know mom can be a handful
at times so I really do appreciate all they do for her.


glitter-graphics.com

 We sat in her room last night, with the lights off, looking at the
optic tree, Four deer walked through the large yard area
near the building. It was almost dark, cold and lightly snowing. Talk about
a moment. Now I wished I had video taped it all. When the lights
are on in the rooms, the deer will not come too close because they
obviously can see you in the room. Ours being off.. they came closer.
It was a picture postcard moment for sure. I was glad they all got across the
road safely. The deer crossing is so close to town, many do not make it.
There seems to be a family of deer, but we have seen at
least a dozen at one time come across this area.
Mom and I love watching for them
in the early evening.


glitter-graphics.com

 Last weekend to get the last minute shopping done. I will be far away
from the crowds. I planned to get all my errands done early. Am planning
on cooking some for Christmas dinner too. We will see how far I get on
that though. Will be spending most all day with Mom away from home.
Glad we have a crockpot.. they sure have come in handy the past weeks.
 
HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A SAFE AND HAPPY HOLIDAY WEEKEND!!!
 


glitter-graphics.com

 
 
