SNOWY SATURDAY..

Standard
Granted.. it’s nothing like what is going on in
the eastern side of the USA right now, but talk about
slippery and cold. The wind is blowing the snow so
much that it looks foggy out. I found myself out among
the other shoppers today and I must say everyone was
shopping by the cartful. The woman in front if me spent
over $400. and I was sure glad it was her and not ME!! Smile
Took this pic of the decorations covered in snow. This town
has the only garland around that is REAL evergreen. I have
seen it last way into March before it begins to fade because
of the cold temps. Not only does it look great.. it smells divine
while you are shopping the local streets.

(click these for better view)

Tomorrow I will be baking some for more plates I have to deliver this
next week. When I looked at my list I realized I didn’t have nearly what
I was going to need so back to the kitchen I go. Mom commented that she
was glad she wasn’t home to be tempted to eat them all. I have brought
her a few samples but they frown on that where she is. Once in a great while, I think, is plain
okay!!
 
HOPE THAT YOUR WEEKEND IS SAFE AND HAPPY!!
 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

7 responses »

  1. A sample is not bad and it’s Christmas time, she needs the pleasure. Loved your pictures. We got lots of snow today. I finished my shopping yesterday. Now got to get it wrapped. not complaining I love it all. Hugs to you and your Mom. Patsy

  2. Truly beautiful photos my friend, I don’t know if we’re goint to get a white Christmas here or not but I think it’s safe to say that there’s some places is the east that will get more than they bargained for.

  3. Looks llke it’s truly christmas where you are. Snow, evergreens…. wonderful. Here in Houston, I never get used to the season with out the snow and the cold. How can Santa’s sleigh work where with out snow?? There are some things I do miss from the North… snow at Christmas is one of them…

  4. It’s all what we are use too and geared for.We got a foot of snow a couple days ago, but my old home town in Valdez Alaska got 70 inches in one 2 day storm!I like to see the store fronts like in that mid photo, reminds me of my midwestern roots :)Hugs from a very cold Alaska

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

