MIRACLES AND MEMORIES…MERRY CHRISTMAS!!!

Standard

It is the season of Miracles. I got onelast year..I know how it feels. This
year it’s truly amazing that we are still living in this home here on Cass
street. Mom isn’t present.. at least YET.. could be soon, we just don’t know.
It depends on a lot of things.. so we wait and see.  If she cannot cope in
her new situation she will be coming home. She has improved
and is stronger than she was and the fact that at her age she is going
and doing dialysis 3 times a week is truly a miracle too. It was something she
really didn’t want to do and wasn’t planning on doing, but she is. We are truly
blessed to have her with us this Christmas. Red heart


glitter-graphics.com

At this season I am reminded that we lost a wonderful Spaces friend this year
in our "GRIZZLY AL". Although we didn’t know Al for long. he really made an
impression on us all. His sudden passing was a shock and left us missing
his wonderful stories and joking ways. He was a blessing to us all, someone
we won’t forget. I know that his spirit is with us here in our spaces family.
Everytime I look at nature, those deer crossing in the winter fields I think of him
and say a prayer for his family who truly misses him at this time of year. The link
above goes to his old space and there are many pictures and stories there
that the family have shared with us. He truly was a very talented man. 
 
This Christmas Eve day I hope you all are safe and happy with family and
friends and have a wonderful Merry Christmas!!!!
 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

7 responses »

  1. Sobering thoughts my friend, these are not always easy times but always the grace of God is present which is something I’m so very grateful for. Bless you and merry Christmas!

  2. Good Morning Sis, It is Chrismas Eve and I know you are sad that your mother is still in rehab. I am very proud of you and your sister for your positive outlook and for your mother for the strength of character she has shown. Remembering you all with prayers.Love and hugs!Beth

  3. Merry Christmas my dear friend and I only wish the best for you and your Mom. Have a wonderful day. I went over to Al’s site too and left a message, he was such a wonderful friend and like you I miss him so. Take care and enjoy your day and may you have many more "miracles" Hugs , Patsy

  4. I will be calling you today! Just the three of us this year at home for Christmas—and even though it is sparser, it promises to be a winner just having our family together and healthy! For that I am truly grateful. Glad I could get that short story out for everyone on time this year. The miracle is really our great little circle of friends here at Spaces and their generous and caring hearts! Happy Holiday to you and your Mom and Sis!

  5. Merry Christmas Carol.My thoughts and prayers are with your Mom and of course you and your sister to. Your such a blessing to your Mom . I know I haven’t been around much due to helping with Parents here. here. But I think of you always . Hugs and Prayers Hope

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

