Daily Archives: December 26, 2009

WHEW,, WHAT A HOLIDAY..

Standard

glitter-graphics.com

I must say it truly was a nice one despite the rain and wind
and Mom not being at home. So we had to take everything
to the care center. What a mess.  At least it was not a
blizzard like in some areas of the country. I was truly
grateful!! We didn’t get served the
lunch meal we thought we would get so we went all day
without much to eat. Oh they brought a snack, but I guess
they never got the message… we wanted a meal! We told
the Head administrator.. but alas probably too darn late
for them to plan..EmbarrassedSad


glitter-graphics.com

Mom was in pretty good spirits and ate her dinner plus a
couple of things from home I brought Wink. I didn’t care if
they did find out. She loves her sweet potatoes so much.
I just hope she doesn’t ask for them today too! Open-mouthed
Going through drawers and her closet cleaning out and
re-arranging her room so that if a hospital bed has to be
placed they will have no problem. Her room was pretty
cluttered. Anyone who came to visit her can attest to that. Sad
She kept things that she really had no use for and if she was home
I would catch H### for taking out of there. I am not a real
keeper of stuff like that.


glitter-graphics.com

 So today is cloudy here and we got just enough snow to cover
everything and make it white again. I LIKE THAT! I don’t have to
shovel. No shopping for me today.. I can’t stand those large
crazy crowds after Christmas like I used to. Have plenty
to do to keep me busy.
Biggerst news here is that whole terrorist thing at
Detroit AIrport. The news is scary and they seem to be
obsessing over it here.. I guess because it happened in this
state. I feel for those in the airports today and the rest of the
holidays with what they have to go through with the level increased
in all airports now. Better safe than sorry though. Wink


glitter-graphics.com

 YES I took pictures and plenty of them.. but I still have to go
through them yet. more to come soon!
 
HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A SAFE AND HAPPY WEEKEND!!!
