CHRISTMAS UPDATES…

Standard
WEDNESDAY DEC..23RD
Mom had a treatment today and I hope it is going well. There was
a big party with a gift exchange at her “house” at the center
. She just can’t believe
everyone in there gets a present! Elves have spent days wrapping
them all. Sis and I went to volunteer but they were already done.
They work fast. The social worker called me at home yesterday
and told me that next week Mom will be losing her “HOUSE”
she will be moved into a room with another woman. Sad
She was so happy with the room to herself. She loved looking
out the window and eating at the big table there. Now things
will change. We will see how she adapts. The worker told me
they were”downsizing” and that part of the wing she is in will
NOT be used any longer. They just have too many in a room
by themselves. Makes more work for the aides I guess.
If she cannot adapt or is unhappy, can’t sleep or feels claustrophobic
we will have to bring her back here at home and I will get
help to take care of her here. NOT the news I wanted this holiday
but we will deal with it best we can. Confused

MERRY CHRISTMAS..DECEMBER 26TH


glitter-graphics.com

I must say it truly was a nice one despite the rain and wind
and Mom not being at home. So we had to take everything
to the care center. What a mess.  At least it was not a
blizzard like in some areas of the country. I was truly
grateful!! We didn’t get served the
lunch meal we thought we would get so we went all day
without much to eat. Oh they brought a snack, but I guess
they never got the message… we wanted a meal! We told
the Head administrator.. but alas probably too darn late
for them to plan..EmbarrassedSad


glitter-graphics.com

Mom was in pretty good spirits and ate her dinner plus a
couple of things from home I brought Wink. I didn’t care if
they did find out. She loves her sweet potatoes so much.
I just hope she doesn’t ask for them today too! Open-mouthed
Going through drawers and her closet cleaning out and
re-arranging her room so that if a hospital bed has to be
placed they will have no problem. Her room was pretty
cluttered. Anyone who came to visit her can attest to that. Sad
She kept things that she really had no use for and if she was home
I would catch H### for taking out of there. I am not a real
keeper of stuff like that.


glitter-graphics.com

 So today is cloudy here and we got just enough snow to cover
everything and make it white again. I LIKE THAT! I don’t have to
shovel. No shopping for me today.. I can’t stand those large
crazy crowds after Christmas like I used to. Have plenty
to do to keep me busy.
Biggerst news here is that whole terrorist thing at
Detroit AIrport. The news is scary and they seem to be
obsessing over it here.. I guess because it happened in this
state. I feel for those in the airports today and the rest of the
holidays with what they have to go through with the level increased
in all airports now. Better safe than sorry though. Wink

DECEMBER 27TH
The snow came overnight and covered everything in white again.
Not enough to worry over, so I am happy
for the time being.  Have tried and tried to get photos on this blog
but with this slow dial up somehow it is just not working, I hate to
go back to the old hosting thing to get one posted, so it will have to
wait. I don’t know what day it is.. it feels like Monday or something..
but it really is SUNDAY.. days are all mixed up…guess that will get
back to normal after this week.

 
I lost my KEYS recently..Embarrassed took forever to find them so I posted a note to myself
on the fridge! I look at it every night now so I can make sure I have
them in case I need to leave in a hurry. Sis laughed and said at least I
didn’t have to break in the house!! I am making so many checklists lately..
I think 2010 will come in with a sense of organization that I haven’t had in
a long time. Thinking
 
 


glitter-graphics.com

HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A GREAT DAY!!
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

2 responses »

  1. Happy New Year out there. Bet it’s as snowy there as it is here. The roads were terrible coming into work. I’m glad your mother is adjusting. Hope she still can see the deer from her new room.

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

