CLEANING IT UP!!

Standard
WHAT a task! If Mom knew what I was doing she would be very
aggravated but she requested it many times in the past.
She is so fussy that she needs to be IN CONTROL so now was
the right time to do it.. When She Is Away! Wink Sis agrees that
it is way past time. So by going through the clutter I have found
so many things that we thought were lost for ages. AMAZING!
Unfortunately.. I found the DIRT and DUST too.Sick Last night a
major asthma attack, despite the precautions of a mask and
meds. Darn.. I thought I had it under control. Sad
Anyway… today I am lacking the enthusiasm I had yesterday
by a lot. Moving things will be slow going from here on
out. Time wise I sure hope mom can cope with her new
room long enough for me to get her OLD one finished!


glitter-graphics.com

The snow came overnight and covered everything in white again.
Not enough to worry over, so I am happy
for the time being.  Have tried and tried to get photos on this blog
but with this slow dial up somehow it is just not working, I hate to
go back to the old hosting thing to get one posted, so it will have to
wait. I don’t know what day it is.. it feels like Monday or something..
but it really is SUNDAY.. days are all mixed up…guess that will get
back to normal after this week.
 </DIV
 
I lost my KEYS recently..Embarrassed took forever to find them so I posted a note to myself
on the fridge! I look at it every night now so I can make sure I have
them in case I need to leave in a hurry. Sis laughed and said at least I
didn’t have to break in the house!! I am making so many checklists lately..
I think 2010 will come in with a sense of organization that I haven’t had in
a long time. Thinking
 
 


glitter-graphics.com

HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A GREAT DAY!!
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

10 responses »

  1. There is alot on your mind and focusing can be difficult so posting notes is a good thing.We all do that. So sorry you had an attack. Golly and you had a mask an still. Hope you feel alright today.I am culling and I cannot believe the things I saved and forgot about. Have a good day Carol.

  2. I was going to say the same thing Toodie said. I imagine your mind is going in a thousand different directions. Isn’t it amazing the things we find when we start digging. I don’t even want to think about it lol Sorry you had a asthma attack though and hope you’re feeling better today.Organization? What’s that lol.HugsSherry

  3. Carol, Can definately relate to the having to be organized and also not remembering what day it is. Hate hearing you had an asthma attack and hope you are doing much better!

  4. I make notes to myself all of the time. If I didn’t who would remind me to do everything. After things get stable with your mom your mind will settle down so you will be able to concentrate.Hugs,Beth

  5. I’m actually looking forward to the dust settling after the holidays. It has been a good run and all but I’m ready for some structured days and some peace. I concure about 2010…I like organization!

  6. Getting that cleaning done is a good idea. I’m glad you’re getting it done, even though it caused you to have an asthma attack. Once it’s done, you’ll be glad of it!

  7. I know I tried to post photos a while ago and couldn’t do it either on Spaces. But when I tried again later, it was up and running again. Don’t know if the weather or just extra busy was the cause or if they are messing with it again at MSN. So nice you can get in there and clean stuff out while she’s away. Isn’t it horrible to lose your keys??!! Hubby does it all the time! Have a good day inside, organizing.

  8. You never know about spaces. Seems like there’s always something screwed up with it. No wonder so many have left for blogger or wordpress. Be careful cleaning out that stuff. You don’t want to get so sick that you won’t be able to take care of Mom when she’s ready to come back home.

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

