COLD COLD COLD

Standard
WHEW.. am I glad this large task is almost over. Eye-rolling Seems to be
dragging on. I know if this were spring or summer I think I would
have a better time of it. I feel like that hamster on the wheel who
is running all the time and never getting anywhere. Slow and sure
I will get done. Smile Taking

things out of the house required shoveling the way to the garage.
That sure wouldn’t happen in the summertime though. Wink

IT is so COLD here. The wind making it even

more bitter. I had three layers of clothes on yesterday to get the
driveway and sidewalks done. It seemed to snow most all day
long. It wasn’t heavy but it did add up. We have more cold and snow
coming for this week, so guess we better get used to it. Smile 


glitter-graphics.com

 
Today and tomorrow is moving day for Mom. We are dreading it
and hoping that just maybe she will do okay.  Her sleep is so important though..
keeping my fingers crossed on this one. Thinking
Saw in the news that now they are making people have NO bathroom
breaks the last hour of the flights  coming into this country,and no pilows, blankets, purses, books
or anything else on their laps. GOOD GRIEF.. I can’t imagine the rush to the
toilets etc. Then they cut off the monitors for all the movies etc so people
can not tell where they are even. Talk about strict! I guess maybe there
are reasons for it all because of what happened on Christmas day but
maybe it will only be for awhile. I guess terrorists never take a holiday
though, we always have to be on guard. It is how it is now in our country.


glitter-graphics.com

 I waited a day to see if I could add a pic on here and still can’t.. I guess
it is just my computer or my connection ..it sure is a bummer. I can get the
HTML to work though. Weird?? Way behind on visiting everyone and hope
to find a minute here and there to catch up with you all. I sure miss that.
Seems not enough time in a day anymore to be on line though. I keep
trying though. Yesterday I fell asleep after being outside working.
Had my hot sugar free cocoa and OUT l went! Guess I have to catch
up where I can nowdays. Wink Going back to bed while it is dark
and catch a few more Zzzzzzz’s….. Sleepy
 
HOPE YOU ALL ARE STAYING WELL,AND WARM AND HAVE A GREAT DAY!!
 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

12 responses »

  1. Oh Carol, you do have so much on your plate. I do not know just how I would be handling what you are. The older we get the more the cold and snow becomes a hardship and sunny Florida has more of an appeal.Get that sleep, my friend.

  2. You take care Carol, you have a lot on you. We too have snow and cold, miserable, I hope the move for your Mom goes well for yours and her sake. Don’t worry about us we will be here for you. Hugs

  3. In all of the hustle and bustle you must remember to take care of yourself.It is bitter cold here too with a below zero windchill and all of that awful snow on the ground.Hugs to you all!

  4. I long for the return to some normalcy after the holidays. I’ve been sick again which has made it even worse since I can’t seem to sleep with a nagging cough that never seems to stop. I bet travel is a nightmare now…I never feel that we get any safer just add a bunch of irritation for folks that aren’t the problem to show that someone cares when they don’t reform things as they really need to. God knows we don’t need more rudeness and inconvenience just to feign concern..ugh. Sorry about the problems with posting pictures. My faithful friend Live Writer makes it quite easy. Well, I hope you get some sleep and have a good day my friend.

  5. Sis, hang in there. I know you will because you are so strong. As for the flying ordeal..only other death in the family will incite me to fly.

  6. Brrr. Cold here too—31 this morning with heavy fog—almost looks like snow! Hope you can stay warm in that big old house. I sure wouldn’t sleep upstairs in that ice-box if I were you. Not surprised about the crackdown on airplanes with that terrorist on Christmas Day. It was just lucky that they caught him before he could finish his job. I suspect the airlines will suffer because of all the restrictions and so, if folks don’t fly as much, they’ll lose money and raise prices along with cutting out the selection of flights. I half expect more terrorists will start coming by boat because the restrictions are way more lax. Oh well, can’t worry about it—nothing WE can do, except to stay home and hope for the best. I think 2010 will be a better year anyway! Sorry you haven’t been able to put pics on your space. Hang tight and don’t overdo outside!

  7. Man… I sure don’t like cold… You’d think that from being from the north it wouldn’t bother me but it does… I much prefer to stick in a cozy afghan…

  8. Moving when it’s cold is really ah bummer. I know you will take every precaution. It is so cold and will last awhile. I am so happy that bomb in the guys underpants didn’t explode! The man who grabbed him and tore off the bomb is a hero in my book. He saved 300 lives that day! If they want to have passengers strip and wear a paper gown to board, that’s ok by me!!! Have a good day and pace yourself. Well…you already know that.

  9. Shoveling in this cold, I don’t envy anyone. Take it easy. You would think those people would get it through there heads that they only makes us more determined to take them out instead of leave them alone. Sure hope everything works out okay for you mom. The right roommate can make it a pleasant experience. I hope you can make sure she gets a good one. Give her our best. Hugs.

  10. Moving is no fun for anyone at any age so I hope things go smooth for her. It is cold and that’s one thing I wish you didn’t have to endure on top of everything else going on for you right now. It’s ashame about the airplane rules now but I guess it’s the world we live in now. I hope 2010 sees and end to all of that and our troops can come home. Would be nice wouldn’t it.Well take good care Carol and say hi to mom.HugsSherry

  11. I wish for you some quiet relaxing days, it’s hard when you’ve got others to care for. Hope your new year is a great one! Keep warm!

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

