HAPPY NEW YEAR!!! 2010!

Standard

happynewyear05.jpg
 
New Year’s Eve here was pretty quiet. I heard the gun shots I
usually do but they dwindled early and it setted into a cold
clear night. That old Blue Moon shone brightly and I was so
grateful that we were NOT getting inches of snow. The sun
is actually shining here today and it’s breezy and bitter cold.
Wind chills near zero. Got up early to do some laundry and
chores and watch some of the Rose Parade. How wonderful
that they saluted that hero pilot “Shully” who landed in the
Hudson safely and all passengers were saved. Smile
 
Will be cooking the usual blackeyed peas and turnip
greens here for mom. Will take her a bite of each for
good luck. We sure could use some in 2010. Went to visit
her last night and saw that she had eaten and rested okay
so was so relieved to see it. She still is not happy with
the whole situation but they are working on it.
We moved to an empty room for our visit and talked
in private and mom liked that. She mentioned that she
has seen NO DEER in days around the place. How odd
they just stopped visiting. I told her that with all the snow
we had on the ground the good eating must be elsewhere
right now.They will return though I can be sure of that.Wink
         
I forgot to mention that SANTA was good to me this year.
I received a set of USB connectors that will fit most anything from Sis
and now I can get those photos off my cell phone. I knew they
had such things but just had never gotten to look for them
in the stores. I recieved two recipe books and a set of
lock n locks containers that were sold on the QVC. I had
mentioned how they would come in handy taking my
lunch back and forth to the hospital a month or so back
so they appeared on Christmas Day. Although we found
it strange to celebrate the holidays this year with Mom
away we did manage to try to make the best of it. We are
always reminded that Dad passed away on New Years Day
some 16 years ago. I feel his presence around us all the time
now, especially when I am around Mom. Dad, having gone
through what mom is going through now, surely is watching over
her.Smile
WELL MUST GET GOING…
 
 HOPING ALL OF US HAVE A WONDERFUL
PROSPEROUS AND HEALTHY HAPPY 2010!!!
 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

2 responses »

  1. Came here for your New Year’s blog as Spaces is down, just for you. So glad you got those connectors! They do come in handy. Nothing shaking here much—a quiet holiday—just getting ready for school to resume on the 4th…

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

