SURPRISE!!!

Standard

 

It must be cabin fever or maybe my urge to GET AWAY from
it all. I have been so cold this winter that I just want to get
to the heat! Sooooo it’s high time for our winter weather retreat.
We’ve not no time to waste….load up your tan lotion, short, t-shirts,
and sandals you sure don’t want to be left behind!! For those of
you who don’t know…. we do this every winter when we just can’t stand
it any more. Run away in our minds and just relax in the sun
and enjoy the HEAT on a great cyber get away.  Where are
we headed? Who knows as long as it is warm, sunny and
relaxing!!
 
BOY.. We are in for a good time. This beach even has lifeguards Smile
I wonder if they allow animals because I know Miss Molly
is going to want to be in that water a whole lot! Wink I don’t think
we are in the USA anymore unless we are in Hawaii or Puerto Rico.
It is so cold in Florida these days they are worried about their
orange crop. So can’t go there for warmth…Confused
We could be in California someplace though I guess.
Southern Ca. might have some sunny beaches for us to
lay on.

Looks like some bad little kitty done took Ms Catt’s chair..there is gonna be trouble
any minute!!  Well I am getting my chair ready and gonna relax in the sun
and listen to the waves..sure beats the cold any day!. Island with a palm tree  Wink
 
 
 
 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

14 responses »

  1. I am. I still have my itsy bitsy teen weeny yellow polka dot bikini from the 50s. Watch out everybody. Put your blinders on.

  2. I’m on my way!!! I don’t have a bikini but I can swim in my shorts lol. I hat to see what Miss Catt does to that scoundrel when she sees her in her chair. I can’t wait to see Molly frolicking in the water. We’ll have sooo much fun and I so need to get away. Have my umbrella drink ready when I get there.

  3. Oh that cat is in for such trouble. Maybe Miss Catt walking in with all her Regalness will get the message across and it will leave voluntarily. Oh count me in. No bikini for me either but I sure want the beach and sun. Almost packed now.

  4. I’m coming too, I missed last year but not this year. as far as a bikini I think I will pass, I’ve got a cute one piece that doesn’t show all my flaws!!! I can hear the waves now. Enjoy everyone. Where we eating at? I’m hungry. The ocean always makes me hungry. Ahhh this is the life.

  5. The beach is now calling me. I’m so there with ya. Better have sunglasses as my exposed skin is a blinding neon white!

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

