WINTER WARMTH..

Standard

glitter-graphics.com

Just about everyone all the way to Florida and Texas could
use that right now. I have drank more hot tea and chocolate
in the past week than I have in years. This cold seems to somehow
be more intense than in years past. Maybe it is because I am visiting
mom in the rehab and the hospital and it is pretty warm there. I am
not sure.. but I sure am feeling it more. Thinking
We don’t have a fireplace in this old house. I have asthma and the
smoke bothers me anyway. I do enjoy watching and sitting by one
if it is behind the GLASS as in the picture I posted. You can feel
it, enjoy it and not worry about the after effects. The best of both
worlds! Smile

  YUM!!!!
glitter-graphics.com

My update on Mom is that she is out of the hospital and back into the
rehab where she was before. She is in a different room and has a
bed by the window and a roommate. She seems to be calm knowing
a lot of the people there already. She was sure happy to get out of
that "terrible place." She is not as strong as she was before this last
stay in the hospital, so she will continue again with her physical
therapy. The staff gave her many hugs and welcome so
she seemed to be okay with the way things were. She has proven to
change her mind a lot though so we will see what comes next. Wink
 
HOPE YOU ALL STAY WELL AND WARM AND HAVE A GREAT DAY!!
 
 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

4 responses »

  1. The older we get the more the cold seems to bother us. I know I usually watch tv or read at night wrapped up. It nice Mom is out and back were she seems to feel more.comfortable. The nice welcome back helps a lot.Keep toasty warm.

  2. I can testify that having gotten used to warmth can make winter tougher. I’ve been in the tropics for part of several winters and it made the cold seem much more severe. I never seem to be as able for it though I’ve spent several winters here in Montana where we know what winter is and the tropic were very far away. I’m things are a bit better for your mom now, may that be a satisfaction that stays as long as it needs to.

  3. I have been drinking a lot of green tea lately especially in the afternoons. I put a dash of chocolate in my morning coffee, so I don’t drink hot chocolate much. So glad your Mom is back at the "rehab" place and doing better. Hope you are staying warm and cozy in that big old house of yours!

  4. Glad Mom is out of the Hospital and doing better. As for the fire places, you can get one of those Amish ones that look real but arent. Here’s a link: http://www.northerntool.com/webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/product_6970_200395578_200395578I think it’s colder all over. This year is the first one in over 15 years that Houston has been in the Teens. It’s a cold that settles into your bones, too, not just cold. I’ve been wearing my Michigan gear and doin’ ok… my jacket is rated to below 0. If I zip it up, I start to sweat. But others down here don’t have it so good… they’ve really had a problem and Houston is all sold out of Heaters, winter jackets, gloves & mittens.

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

