GOOD NEWS/ BAD NEWS…

Standard
GOOD NEWS is… mom is being moved today to her own
room. FINALLY..Smile (Pics to come soon)…We are excited
for her and hope it is not too confusing for her. She has
had a lot of changes lately to deal with. I am sure her
roommate will be happy NOT to have to get up with her
every other day while it is still dark when she leaves to
go to dialysis.Kinda hard to go back to sleep after all
the comotion she tells us. She will get another
roommate and I sure hope it is a good one.
#################################################### 
BAD NEWS is.. We have car troubles at the same time.
It had been so cold here and of all things the window on
the driver side was stuck OPEN several inches. Try going
down the road at 55-60 in 10to15 degrees and snowing
with it open.. Talk about COLD…I ducttaped
a piece of cardboard over it.. helped some but not a lot.
 Got an estimate and
low and behold they can fix it..but in the meantime a
ghastly noise came clunking in the front of the car scared the
bejeez out of me. I had NEVER heard that kind of thing
in any car I have ever had.. Stabilizer bar went out and
boy the whole front wheel sounded horrrible.. Scary..
Well I found out…
I should have been a mechanic because they got a pay
raise and in our little town they now charge 86$ an hour.
Maybe other cities charge more I don’t know I just remember
when they made 50$ an hour. Guess plumbers make almost
as much..but their job is so much more messy and stinky!!
They deserve some perks.. LOL  Wink 

So we get it fixed tomorrow… it’s always something…Confused
Just glad we weren’t on the road when it went out!
 
SENDING prayers to all those in Haiti.. tragic news there is just
horrible. It reminds me so much of when the USA was devisitated
by hurricane Katrina. I just cannot imagine a whole city just flattened.
Just awful… Sad
 
Well enough for now..
HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A GREAT DAY….
 
 
 
 
 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

8 responses »

  1. Thank GOODNESS your mom will be settled in that room! And thank heavens that you are OK with the car. That is hair raising.

  2. I am glad your mom will finally be moved. I hope it works out ok. Plumbers make $65 an hour here, I found that out last year. Sorry about the car.

  3. The move finally came and went? I’m glad that came around. I don’t have the trouble of finding a room because my mom is in her own room but I have to say that four to six weeks of this could drive us all up the wall…totally absurd to sit around in one place for so long….her ankle won’t allow for much else. The next surgery will put us back on the recovery some but once this is past us there’s hope out there….don’t we all need a light at the end of the tunnel? I’ve watched the mess in Hati as well…I don’t see that ending soon…no matter how much they pour into that nation it won’t fix the corruption. God help them.

  4. She will be so much happier in a room of her own! That’s a shame about your car, just what you don’t need right now. For some reason you and your mom and sis was the first thing I thought of this morning when I woke up and said a little prayer for you.Take care and get some rest.HugsSherry

  5. Boy you are lucky you weren’t on the road when it happened. Hope that’s ALL it is. Looking forward to Sunday’s 24 premier.

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

