BRIGHT AND SHINY!!

Standard
Mom’s room is nice.. very nice.. Clean and shiny.. they
worked until late into the night to make it just
right for her. She hugged the administrators neck
when he came in to ask her how she liked her new room.
  dscn1278f.jpg
Large windows and a great view made an easy way to
see the deer that were passing in the yard next to her room.
She hadn’t seen them in weeks. That is a large easy chair with cup
holders. She puts her hands inside them to help steady her
to get into her chair. It works well for her. She has a way
to go to get better but we hope her 50 some days there
will be comfortable and happy.
 
Back at home I am busy going through things and sorting
stuff to get rid of so that I can redo her room and make
it easier for her to use than it was. Getting rid of her old bed
and getting ready for the hospital bed that she will have to
use.Got the car fixed and
did some cleaning at home. (WHY I don’t know.) I am hardly
home these days but the dirt and dust still keeps coming. Sad
Bought gas today at 2.70 a gallon here, got a car wash since
it was nearly 40 degrees. YEP I SAID 40!! Sure don’t see that in Michigan in Jan.
very often. The car wash was loaded and long lines in every
stall. The sides of our car were so white you could write messages
in the salt. Sad Was about time for sure.
Find myself yawning and seeking sleep earlier every night
lately..days are so busy and I am glad for the rest.
Can’t wait for the premiere of my fav show on Sunday
24.. it’s on opposite the Golden Globes.. lousy for ratings
that is for sure. What were they thinking???? Hope I can stay
awake for it. LOL
 
Well.. hope you all have a great day!
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

7 responses »

  1. I am SO happy! Doing a happy dance that she got that room and that she’s happy and probably more than ever willing to cooperate with therapy! Yes..happy day indeed. Love the pics.I will have to get gas here in a few days. Not sure how much it is here yet. Haven’t paid enough attention.

  2. The room looks lovely and homey. I’m so happy for her! It’s suppose to be in the mid to upper 30’s all week here and I’m happy for that. The snow is melting but it’s foggy this morning. I’m sure we’ll get more snow before winter is over but I’m enjoy watching it melt now lol.Have a great day Carol and give mom a hug for me.Hugssherry

  3. WHat a nice space you’ve got there! Having that room taken care of must be a massive relief. Isn’t that annoying about dust? No matter what you do it just keeps coming back. Have a blessed weekend.

  4. A lovely room for sure and that she’s happy with it is the most important. Her comfort is the what it’s all about. Helps you heal faster. Dust, I hate dust.

  5. Sounds like you are really taking advantage of that warm weather! Good for you. Her room looks much more comfortable than the last one. Know what you mean about the dust…we get twice as much with our wood stove. Hope your weekend is good and Mom is getting better faster! We’re battoning down the hatches for the storm that hits on Sunday here…

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

