OH MY BACK!!

Standard
I DID IT!! I took the advice of my adopted Sis and ordered
a BACKJOY.. OH the JOY. you better believe it. I got mine
yesterday and felt the difference in sitting immediately.
I highly recommend this product. I have been moving things
in the house..mostly alone.. and my back has taken the
brunt of it. I have been sitting in mom’s room a lot and
my back has said "UNCLE" many nights and days.
 backjoy.jpg
I decided that I just couldn’t take it anymore I had to do
something. SO QVC came in handy. One day last week
I had the tv tuned in and there it was in all it’s glory.
I remembered what CAROLE wrote about it and so it was
a done deal. IN less than 4 days it was in MY HANDS and in
my chairs.. ANY chair or seat.. I like that. It is portable and
you can take it easily with you. I am going to see if mom
can or will sit on one too. Lord knows she sits in a wheelchair
the whole day long. YES you guessed it.. I ordered TWO!
I figured if it didn’t work I would send it back. NOPE not
happening…not by me!
If you drive a lot or sit a lot this thing is magic! The thing
sort of cradles your rear and back area and I felt the difference
the first few minutes I sat on it.
Well that ‘s what happening here… I am sore all over from
moving beds and furniture in order to clean to get mom’s room
ready. I am glad I have some time to do things and not have
to get it all done immediately. Boy that would be awful.
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
Weather here is gloomy and cold and damp..
Yep looking for RAIN again tomorrow… better than
shoveling snow or freezing drizzle for sure. Gas Prices are down here
to 2.55 in some places. Glad to see that..many were filling
their tanks yesterday. Got groceries and saw fruit in the stores at a
more reasonable rate now. Got a whole bag of oranges and apples
too for 1.99 a bag each. Grapes were still high.
Well enough from here must get busy….
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A GREAT SATURDAY
 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

11 responses »

  1. I have never heard of the Backjoy before. Bill has trouble with his back so I might look into getting one of those too. It is a good thing you have time to get things ready for your mom to come home. It would be hard trying to do it in a day or two.Take care and have a good day! Hugs, Sherry

  2. I bet it will feel real good on you mom’s back too. Weather her the same. Sure is getting tiresome. Gas was 2.66 yesterday. You never know from one day to the next whether you should fill up now or not.

  3. Sherry musta missed the memo when I was singing that things praises 🙂 So glad it is working for you too. I have 2. One in the computer chair and one in the car.

  4. Boy, I wish you had a picture of it. I haven’t got a clue what it looks like. Sometimes you can pick up stuff like that at W**Mart. I’m lucky in that I rarely have back problems. Glad you found something to ease that pain, though. Gas is falling there?? It’s still hovering around $3.00 a gal. here. Enjoy your fruit. I am currently enjoying those little "cuties" tangerines. Know how much you love those!

  5. I’m glad you found some back relief, there’s nothing quite as dibilitating as having a back problem. We’re getting lots and lots of snow…at least six inches last night and it’s coming down in massive cotton like waves right now. Makes me glad we’ve got a snowblower. I hope this doesn’t stay around long. you have a great day too my friend.

  6. I would like to check out the backjoy too. I get regular chiropractic adjustments and mesages, and have been begging my hubba hubby for a hot tub. Do you have a picture?

  7. I don’t know of this product you are talking about, I’ll have to look it up later (I’m on my cell phone) but it sounds like you really enjoy yours. So glad to hear you were able to find some back relief!

  8. Nothing’s worse than an aching back, glad you found some relief for your back pain before it got out of hand. Taking it easy helps too. Gloomy day here again. 😦

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

