SOMEWHERE OVER THE….

Standard
Rainbow    Rainbow    Rainbow    Rainbow    Rainbow    Rainbow    Rainbow    Rainbow   Rainbow    Rainbow    Rainbow    Rainbow    Rainbow
Not just one but a faint second one.. it was the talk of the facility as so many
people went running outside or to the windows to see it. It was very bright
and you could see the entire thing from one end to the other.So many cell
phones being used to snap it.. I was the lucky one with a camera.
We had rain on and off today and all the snow is gone. The sun finally broke
through about the time for it to go down.
 
We had thunderstorms this morning, so odd for January, but expecting
snow tomorrow. Sure is a mixed up winter. If all that rain had been snow
we would’ve had 6 inches to shovel.. GLAD it was liquid!! Smile
I sure hope seeing that rainbow means good things for us in the coming
days. I said a prayer for all of us because only GOD can make that
kind of a sign in the sky. It just must mean something good!! Rainbow 
HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A GREAT WEEK!! Rainbow
 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

9 responses »

  1. You as well, you sweet person. Have a good night tonight and may the week to come be filled with promise and hope.Love and hugs always

  2. Beautiful pics Carol! So who found the pot of gold? LOLHope you have a great week! I had a rather non-day today. Your friend, Lisa.

  3. We got moisture and it was all snow…all nearly one foot of it. I was never happier to see the sun break through! Truth is if there was a rainbow or thunderstorms here in January it would likely make the front page of our newspaper…I don’t think that has ever happened in our history.

  4. Great pic! Can even see the faint second one too! Only rain here—I think the sun is on vacation. Hope this is a sign of good things to come.

  5. Great picture Carol. One of those times you really lucked out by having your trusty camera along. You’re also lucky that all the snow is gone. If you start missing it, I can send you some.

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

