MONDAY UPDATE

Standard
Today is warmer than it has been in days here. We sure
do welcome it. I have spent so much time inside hospitals and
such that I notice things more than ever. I have seen workers
cleaning and using a certain kind of mop I sure wish I had.
Cleaning up at home last week I ran out of some supplies
and went to my local Dollar Store. (There aren’t many
places here in town to shopSad.) I ran across something that
looked kind of similar to what I saw both men and women
using to clean with. I was glad it wasn’t too expensive too! Wink
I guess it might be an older model but it still works GREAT!
It is made up of the Microfiber pads and they can be removed
and washed after use. The thing that got me interested was
it could be used DRY or WET… It makes a great dust mop.
Anyway.. thought I would mention it as it worked well
and did what it promised to do.  It does not have a sprayer
or a scrubber but works well anyway. It does not have a 
sponge and can be used on any surface. I have a lot of
wood floors in my house and boy this sure came in handy.
I searched on line and could not find a picture of this mop so
I took a pic of my own..
dscn1402d.jpg
#################################################################
Here is a pic I took yesterday of a stray out at the tendercare where mom
is now. Residents put up a bag of stale bread for the birds.. one smart
kitty had other plans though..
YOU GO KITTY!!
Well I am off to go get some groceries today..
HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A GREAT DAY!!
 
 
 
 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

8 responses »

  1. It’s amazing the effect that some sunshine can have on morale don’t you think? I woke up to a winter storm advisory…nothing too major but it does look dreary and depressing. The next couple of days hold some sunny weather and warming temperatures it looks like…I imagine the streets will be a mess. Have a good day as well my friend.

  2. My girl wouldn’t eat bread. I imagine if he does try to eat the bread he must be a terribly hungry kitty cat. I love my microfiber everything! 🙂

  3. The mop looks pretty handy. I have my kitchen and both bathroom floors that I have to mop. The rest is carpet.Poor hungry kitty.

  4. That mop would probably work great on our hard floors. Hubby is always sweeping with a broom and dustpan, but it is hard to get those dust critters up. That looks like the cat’s meow for dusties. Been busy here too…hope you don’t have anymore nasty snow there to deal with in your travels. Big hi to your Mom and hugs around!

  5. Sorry I haven’t been around for a while. Just been busy , but I think of you and your Mom often. Hope she is still doing great. I have one of those mop things and they work pretty good.. I love that the patients hang bread out for the birds. Have a great day. Hugs

  6. Looks like that Kitty sure is industrious… must be hungry, too, if it’s going after food like that… kitties are usually more discerning…

  7. I know what you mean by that mop. We used to use ones similar at school. Now that’s one determined cat. Poor hungry fellow?

  8. I’ll have to check our dollar store for one of those. Get ready, snow is on the way again. We got about 4 inches last night.

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

