Saturday and Sunday News!!

Standard
Had a whole lot of things planned Saturday to do and as
usual they all got changed in a blink of the eye. Mom was
not doing too well after her treatment which meant that
I had to stay with her for most of the day. It amazes me that
things change from treatment to treatment and some days she
is just fine and others not. Anyway.. just as she got up from her
second nap in her afternoon a commotion started happening
and people began to move quickly. An alarm that was not
familiar sounded and I went to see what was going on.
 
Water was coming from the lighting fixture in the ceiling of
the hallway that had been closed to much of the patients
there. Thank Goodness it happened when it did. Mom and
I had  been down that hallway earlier looking at the deer that
had come out of the woods to find food. Any sooner and we would
have been caught and drenched!Eye-rolling
 
The staff started moving people and changing rooms and turning off
water and calling in help. Within a few minutes the whole hallway was
closed off and you could hear the sound of the wet vac sucking up
water. Good thing it happened when it did.. remember that last week
the state inspectors were there Wink. Boy that would not have looked good.
We heard that the facility had 5 small violations and all of them could
be fixed easily so things went well in the inspection. Both the State and
the Govt. did an inspection so I was glad to hear that things went well.
#####################################################
Here is a pic I took yesterday of a stray out at the tendercare where mom
is now. Residents put up a bag of stale bread for the birds.. one smart
kitty had other plans though..
He didn’t get as much as he wanted to, I think the
swinging bag was a little bit hard on him. Maybe next
time! Wink
#########################################
HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A GREAT DAY!!
 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

