LIVING GROUNDHOG DAY…

Standard

 
ghog1
EVER feel like you are reliving the day over again?
I mean in the movie Groundhog Day.. the main character
(Bill Murray) relived the same day over and over again
like a stuck record. Me.. going to the tendercare every
day is now so routine that I forget what the heck day it
is. Dialysis day started today at 5 am with a call from
mom asking me if she really had to go there. I told her
YES she had to go.. but  I really think it was the time of
day that made her NOT want to go. If she went in the daylight
hours maybe it would be better on her. When I arrived
to wait for her return, after treatment, someone said to me
HAPPY GROUNDHOG DAY! I thought .. OH YEAH.. that!!? Smile
 
That little critter, no matter where he lives in the USA, probably
didn’t care for some guy pulling him out of the nice warm place
he was in to be sported to a crowd of yelling people.
 

groundhogday
Do we really believe the old myth or saying that
they can predict anything? I think the weathermen
can do all the predicting they want to and still be
wrong. Back when my grandpa was young they used
to use nature to predict things more than anything.
He could look at the sky and tell you if and when
a storm was coming or if spring would be early
by the way the animals acted. There was NO
big predictions from the TV weathermen back
then. I heard one  weatherperson speaking today about how forecasters
decided back in July what the groundhog prediction would
be.Surprised EL NINO sure messes everything up. This year has been
so weird for just about everyone in the USA in one way or
another. Poor groundhog has met his match with mother
nature. Wink 
It’s been snowing lightly all day here and I am glad it is
lightly or we would have inches of white stuff to deal with.
Spring seems like a long way away on days like this.
I am making potato soup today for supper to try and warm up.
At least I can FEEL warm inside and dream of warmer days
to come.
 
HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A GREAT DAY!!
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

