SUPERBOWL SUNDAY IS COMING

Standard
I have been a fan of football for probably 40 years. I really
look forward to Superbowl sunday and haven’t missed
ONE.. so far.  Yep I am old.. I can remember
the first one!! Confused
This year I watched some of the playoff games.
They weren’t dull but really exciting. I think the two teams this
year the Saints and the Colts will make a memorable
Superbowl. I like to root for the underdog team in most
Superbowl games.. afterall the other team has plenty of
support. This year we may be in the hospital with mom
and so I have changed gears and will make snacks
and decided  to bring cookies  to the tendercare
staff. The "worker bees" have done a wonderful job
taking care of mom and I think should be rewarded
for that. Smile So I am busy making plans for the weekend.
This year I am picking New Orleans to win. I think they
are a strong team and really work harder and WANT IT
MORE!! So GO SAINTS!!!
 
We received about 2 inches of snow overnight. Grateful
for that.. it could have been worse. Snow plows have run
and I have shoveled the walks off. I went grocery shopping
yesterday and noticed that grape prices were sky high.
Are you ready.. $3.48 a pound..Surprised I kid you not! Ahhh those
grapes will rot before many buy them as they sat there
untouched by anyone.. I asked the guy if the sign was right
and he nodded and said "Unfortunately YES!"
I wanted so
bad to take a picture of the sign but the produce guy was
working and gave me "the look" when I took out my camera.
Tricky me.. I thought…Thinking I will take a pic with my cell phone.
Ahhhh how to get it off there is another problem. The connector
kit I got for Christmas needs a "driver" to make it work. Ughhhh…
it is always something! Sad Anyway.. grapes are off the menu
for Superbowl this year for sure. I chose apples and oranges for the dip.
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
My fruit dip I added here once before..
1 large pkg, cream cheese
1 large jar marshmallow whip
Nutmeg to taste.
Whip it up and enjoy.. that simple!
Yes it is sweet but with pineapple or oranges it is
wonderful!!
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
GO SAINTS!!!
 
HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A GREAT DAY!!!
 
 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

9 responses »

  1. I hope you enjoy the game, you can do it for me, I think I remain one of the only people in the world that isn’t into football. That dip sounds like heaven to me! My mom makes some too that’s really good but I’m not sure what she puts into it. That makes me think of spring and summer all over again. This weather doesn’t want to cooperate with my spring thoughts but my mind’s eye is filled with warm days and awesome fruit dip now!

  2. I am not a football fan, Basketball and baseball yes. Jim loved all sports and the Super Bowl was always one of his favorite games.I have tasted this fruit dip before and it is scrumptious. I hope that you are able to watch the game.

  3. I am excited about the Super Bowl and rooting for the Saints too. Our local groundhog that saw it’s shadow on Tuesday also predicted on Monday that the Saints would win the Super Bowl. Not making this up, was in the local paper and on the news.Did you ever try emailing yourself a picture from your camera? Once you have it as email then you can easily save it from there.Enjoy the game 🙂 who dat

  4. Go you Saints! The dip sounds decadent! But I may try it. Ranch dressing gets a little old sometimes…just going to have some veggies and fruit to dip. Mostly finger foods. I may make another batch of brownies and some zucchini bread (from the zucs I froze just for that) too. We were going to have cold shrimp too, but Hubby’s been reading about contaminated shrimp and refuses to eat it that way again (at least for a while)…so I’ll have to come up with something else. Enjoy the game and the commercials!

  5. I saw oranges three weeks ago for…ready???? 90 cents Each! I questioned a nearby clerk and he affirmed that they were 90 cents each. I laid my bag down and said too much for ME Next day they were 40 cents each. I tried to comment on your space yesterday evening but it would not accept comments.

  6. Oh, and I am for the Colts because Peyton Manning is one of our graduates here. I never watch the game but I am vitally interested in the commercials.

  7. I haven’t missed a Super bowl since I can remember 10 years ago I was in London and I stayed up until 1am on a work night so I could watch part of it. I was exhausted the next day, but I got my football fix.I think most Americans like cheering for the under dog because Americans have been the underdogs our selves so many times. Besides which, the underdog usually has more incentive! 😉

  8. I guess I don’t care who wins the super bowl this year but I do like the commercials so I will be watching just to see them lol. I"m so glad they are taking such good care of mom and how nice of you to take them treats. They will really appreciate that I’m sure as I wonder how many times anyone has done that for them.Well have a good day Carol.Hugs

  9. I still remember how excited we were when the Packers were in the first one and that was a long time ago! Little did we know how big it would all become. I love football and this is the grand finale! Deep down I want the Saints to win, but what I really want is for it to be a good game…not one sided. I like Peyton and Indy, I like Drew and the Saints…hard not to be happy with whatever happens.

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

