LATEST NEWS…

Standard
FIRST …
I have to say that I have been away a lot from the Spaces
family because of my "family".. but hearing about a
very dear Spaces family member passing was such
a shock. Our "DUCKIE" has went on to dance with the
angels. I send my thoughts and prayers to her children
and family members. Eileen..you left us with your thoughts
and memories and shared your life with us. You will
be very missed by us all.. Sad
 
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
Mom came through her operation okay. She was pretty
out of it though. It took longer for her to get  through
the anesthesia than the operation took. Sis and I both
began to worry after 3 hours passed and she was not
assigned a room. We left her last night because
she was sedated with pain meds and asleep. Today
she is up and eating her breakfast and looks pretty good
for what she has been through. She will recieve a
treatment today in the hospital and then may be
released tomorrow. It all depends on her progress and
what the surgeon wants. Mom was alert and doing
very well before her surgery and we were so pleased.
This being a new hospital to her she was very curious
about everything .
 I include a pic of the fancy fish tank
in the waiting room but the lobby is one of the main
focal points.. I will get more pics of that today..
it does remind you of a hotel in some ways…
There are no cell phones allowed in the rooms
or the hallways and no Wifi.. this hospital is pretty
strict. Not too thrilled with that. Sad
Plenty of calling down in the waiting area though. 
Much more later .. The sun is shining here but cold
cold here this morning. So glad we are not getting
the snow they are on the east coast. Smile
 
 HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A GREAT DAY!!!
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

8 responses »

  1. It’s so nice to know she came through everything so well. I know it relieves your minds. Looks like a nice place. Sunny and cold here too.

  2. I am so glad the surgery is behind you all and that your mom came through it well. We had a pretty decent snow yesterday that drifted a lot. I am sick of winter.

  3. I was pleased you signed Duckie’s guestbook. I hope more do too. So glad the surgery went well and your Mom is up and eating.We know you have important family things to do, and you do them so well. Take care now and have a great weekend. You’d think the chairs would be around the fish tank so one could watch eh? Hugs!

  4. Great that your Mom came through the surgery so well! It’s good to see a Hospital that looks so cheerful and bright. We’ll hope your Mom can go "home" tomorrow and settle back into her routine there. I think the structure there is good for her and makes her feel safe. Boy, hope you didn’t get much of that snow storm that swept the East (or should I say "sweeps"). I’ll have to get over and sign Duckie’s guestbook too.

  5. Wow, three hours to come out of it does seem like a long time but I’m glad to hear your mom’s doing better now. It’s hard to have to be disconnected from phone or WiFi isn’t it? I really appreciated it when I was at the hospital waiting on my mom. Have a great day my friend.

  6. Thanks so much for the update, I’ve been wondering how things went. Hope she will be able to leave the hosp soon. I know you do too.

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

