STORMS ARE BREWING…

Standard
UPDATE from here..
There is a storm brewing here and we are going to get the
heaviest snow of the season. By the time it is done
could be a foot of snow. Confused I am hoping this is the LAST
storm of the season. Sure would be nice!
I sure am glad they warn us ahead of time so we can plan.
I know the stores today will be packed with people
gathering supplies. I have banking, and planning for
mom to do.
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
The Superbowl was GREAT! Back and forth you just never knew
who was going to win it. Me.. I fell asleep during it.. Surprised Only
for a few minutes or so..it had been a  long day. Glad the Saints won..
it was kinda like a win for the whole country as so many wanted a
big comeback from a city that was nearly wiped off the map.
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
Mom was released from the hospital yesterday and was kinda mad
when the two young ambulance drivers took her back to the tenderdare.
They kept telling her she was going "HOME" so you can imagine what
she thought. At least she wasn’t fighting anyone. Eye-rolling The sun was out,
but she thought it was night.. asked us what we were doing there.
The drugs they gave her were stopped at 8 AM, and were still in her
system at noontime. WE stopped all those. Sometimes the heavy stuff
is NOT REQUIRED and it should be a "wait and see" how the pain is
before dosing someone. Especially Mom! Wink We stayed until the
Superbowl started some and then went home for the rest of the
game. It was eery I tell ya.. NO ONE in the halls at the tendercare..
there are usually many sitting around in the lobby at that
time of night.
So many sets with the game on you could hear it echo in the
building. DO people there watch the game? I can say YES THEY
DO! !
I missed about 5 minutes or so of the game when I dozed off.
That was sure a surprise because I was enjoying the game
so much. The commericals were good too. The one with the
DOG collar on the man was hilarious.. I liked it a lot. Who knows
what  the product  was .. guess I wasn’t paying attention to that! Smile
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
Well hope wherever you are you…
 
HAVE A GREAT DAY AND A GREAT WEEK!!!
 
 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

6 responses »

  1. Big storm warning for us for tonight, tomorrow thru Wednesday. It is relentless. Wait till you see the pics on my blog today from Maryland. We don’t know what snow is.

  2. No storm expected here until Tuesday. Just cold and fog this morning. So excited that The Saints won! It really was a clean, well played game by all! Very fun to watch. And we all ate too much stuff…Glad she’s back at Tendercare and better.

  3. We’re expecting plenty of snow here too. Let’s get it all over with in Feb. so we can have a nice early spring in March before it comes offically. Poor mom, I bet that was confusing and upset her. Watched all the SuperBowl and it was a really good game. I loved that commercial too. Laughed so hard. I think it was one of the Dorito ones.

  4. Glad you’re prepared for the snow. I can imagine your Mom thought she was going to her real home, not the Tender Care place… poor girlie, she wants to go home so badly. I can’t blame her, no one wants to end up in one of those places.Have a great day, give mom a hug for me!

  5. We’ve not been without a foot of snow at least on the ground for an eternity. Today it’s a big zero degrees but the crystals falling make it look just like a snow globe…really beautiful…I’ll give it that. We don’t even watch football here so there was no echoing game sounds anywhere but we did have some pizza delivered which was sure nice. I’m sorry about that with your mom, I can why she’d think what she did…doggone it. Have a good day my friend.

  6. All we have is rain.As you can tell, I can see better now and the patch is off my eye. So stopping by. SO glad she is out of the hospital and back to her room there at the tendercare. And I have thought about your trips back and forth so many times and the weather..you are brave. For me, though I would do it, I would be scared to death of getting stuck or running off the road.

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

