GOING HOME…

Standard
UH OH.. I miscalculated mom’s stay and now she will
be going home by the end of this MONTH..Surprised WHEW.. I have
a bunch of lists and questions to ask and calls to make.
I don’t like to be caught un-prepared. Sad
So in the coming days I will be really busy trying to
make the transistion easier for Mom. I have so many
memories of helping Dad through this time of his life
that things, I hope, will pop back into my head and
I will know exactly what to do.
 
Things in town are back to semi-normal. The kids
are in school and the streets in town are plowed
some. Rural areas.. forget about it.. Those kids
won’t go back to school until next week. Happy news
for them!!Open-mouthed The sun is out and the snow is falling lightly..
I am so glad the heavy stuff is gone for now.
I am sore all over from repeated snow-blowing yesterday
but nothing a nice pain med won’t solve. Thank
goodness for modern medicine. Smile
 
Sis and I are working on a special Valentine this year
for Mom. It involves one of those photo viewers and
a digital card full of family pics. I hope it goes over
well. It took me a long time to get it all together.
You just never know with Mom sometimes she likes
things like that and others she doesn’t. Our backup plan
is a treat you can eat.. She will love that!!! Smile
Who wouldn’t???
 
HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A GREAT DAY TODAY..
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

8 responses »

  1. Such a big step but I pray that you find big grace to be able to do what needs to be done. I figure home will feel wonderful to you both. It’s been a long haul and I figure this is something you’ve earned. Our snow starts to melt to day I think…I can hardly believe it’s warm enough for that…it’s nice to see. I think that a digital card is a great idea! Have a great day as well!

  2. I know you’ll do fine. You will because you love your mother so and you want to make sure she’s happy.Have a great Valentines day… I’ll bet your hard work is going to pay off!

  3. It is a big step but knowing you you’ll be ready and everything will come back to you. Mom will be so happy to be back home. I know it might be extra work for you even from before she went in the hospital and rehab tho but you’ll be fine. At least you won’t have to be on the go so much. I think she’ll love that photo frame. I have one my kids got me and I love it too.

  4. I think she’ll love the photo frame too. If she does, give her the treat to eat anyway for being a good girl.You’ll be better off in a way, with her at home. Not having al that travelig..that alone will make it easier on you but certainly there will be a lot to do at home.Love ya,Sis

  5. You can do this! You have proved it before. As Carole said, on the plus side will be less traveling than before. Will you be taking her then for her dialysis or will you be doing it at home? The at home is a very good idea if the insurance will pay for it.

  6. I’m sure you will remember and the transition will go fine. You are a very prepared lady and so considerate compassionate too. I wish you were my daughter! The viewer and photos sounds great. What kind of viewer is that? Take care my friend.

  7. I think she’s going to love both the photo viewer and the treat. I have no doubt you will do just fine. She will be very happy to be home and hopefully all will be easier on you and sis too. Hugs

  8. Sounds like a winner to me. Pics like those are fun to see as they jar old memories. I think my brother got my Mom one of those but she never says much about it…I’ll ask her about it when I talk to her next. Oooh, what kind of treats?

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

