SNOWY DAY…

Standard

Boy I wish I were young again and could really enjoy that
sledding hill and all the fun of a snow day off of school.
Unfortunately I just have work to do. About 11 inches in
all fell here and just stopped early this morning.
I managed to get ahead of it by shoveling and
snowblowing two times yesterday.
I must say I was thrilled it was the light airy
kind instead of wet and heavy. Sure helps out
the back! Wink 
The temps are not bad as they could be so I am grateful
we are not in below zero range either.  The mailman
ran but had to trudge through the stuff to get to the
door as it was early. Schools across the state are
pretty much closed and the plows are working
their way around town. It’s a quiet day here with
all this white stuff around. Doesn’t seem possible that
two months from now we will be watching flowers pop
out of the ground. The news today stated that ONE YEAR
ago today.. it was 60 degrees hereabouts.. WOW.. what
a difference a year makes. Off to work…..
UPdate..
I shoveled and snowblowed 2 times today.. finally got the whole
driveway finished. We had about 10 to 11 inches in some places
with drift added in to the mix. I hope this is the last big storm
we get.. I can dream anyway.. 

Well hope wherever you are you are warm well and
have a great day!!  
  

About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

One response »

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

