FRIDAY THOUGHTS

Standard
Watched the 20th anniversary edition of SURVIVIOR
last night. 20 people all previous players and winners.
WOW what a show. If you have never watched it…now is
your time. These people KNOW how to survive and how to
outwit and outplay each other. One team is the Villians, or
supposedily bad guy players, and one the Heroes that every
one loves. They proved that last night. What a show!! I am
looking forward to watching this season. Beautiful sunny
island weather in the pacific beats the snow here anyway!! Wink
########################################################
Sending birthday wishes today to SHERRY  
 and  JOE on his 39th birthday.  Hope you both
have a wonderful day!!
Red heartRed heartRed heartRed heartRed heartRed heartRed heartRed heartRed heartRed heartRed heartRed heartRed heartRed heartRed heart
Are you ready for Valentines day?? The treats I took
to the care center were a big hit. Even though mom
wasn’t supposed to have any.. I gave her a treat too.
Not sure what else is planned for their Valentine’s day
but there are fresh flower arrangements everywhere
in there from the cafeteria to the activity room, therapy
room and the lobby. It really is nice to see the partcipation
of all the staff and their efforts. Red heart
Red heartRed heartRed heartRed heartRed heartRed heartRed heartRed heartRed heartRed heartRed heartRed heartRed heartRed heartRed heart
WELL HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A GREAT FRIDAY!!
 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

9 responses »

  1. I just can’t get into the reality shows at all. I was so aggravated last night that they had Survivor on for 2 hours. :-)I hope you have a good weekend. Hugs to you and mom.

  2. I’m with you—this is one great Survivor show! Just hope those Heroes can get it together this next week and WIN more challenges. So fun to watch some of the old winners again. Not surprised Russell made it back—hope he can stay for a while as he is fun to watch as a villian…he’s already making some moves! Have a fun Valentine’s Day and try to stay warm and dry. Did you get much of that snow???

  3. I don’t like reality shows, but the new undercover boss show is good.The treats I know went over well and so nice they celebrate there.Have a great weekend.

  4. Thanks for the birthday wishes my friend…now if only some tropical weather would grace me with its pressence I’d be thrilled LOL! Well, we can’t always have what we’d like it seems! Have a great day!

  5. I’m not a reality show buff. the call Dancing with the Stars a reality show but I can’t see that definition. If it is, it’s the only one I watch.

  6. Not into the reality shows either. If fact I have my doubts as to how "real" they really are. But then if we all liked the same thing there would only be a need for one channel. lol I’m glad your mom got a little treat too. Once in a while won’t hurt I wouldn’t think. Fresh flowers always pick up your spirits.

  7. Thank you Carol for the birthday wishes. You’re such a sweet friend.Survivor is Bill’s favorite show and last night sure was a good one. He never misses it.I usually get Bill a card but since it’s so close to my birthday we don’t do a whole lot. We used to back in the day when we were newly married but now we are just old married folks lol.I wouldn’t think a treat once in awhile should hurt your mom. Everyone needs a treat once in awhile.Take care hun and have a great day and thanks again.Love & HugsSherry

  8. Are you ready for NASCAR? Hope this year is more interesting than last season. Danica will add some excitement to Nationwide. I’m sure you’ll be watching the big race on Sunday. Happy Race Day and Valentines Day to you.

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

