SHORT AND TALL OF IT…

Standard

I  wish I were about 5 inches taller.. oh I would take

even 3 inches if that’s all. I know I am what GOD made
me, but sometimes I get so frustrated. I have to use a
stool for everything it seems these days and I think in
my “old age” I am shrinking. LOL Surprised
I have a stepstool to get into bed, a stool to get into
the cupboards and my arms have shrunk about 2 inches.
YIKES.. could this be true??? HAH HAH No… those shelves
in the grocery store are higher.. I know they are.. some
brilliant builder made then higher so I have to yell for
help now to get the very thing I got years back with no help
at all. Open-mouthed
I went to bed and woke up and no longer could carry what
I used to, and now I need a suitcase for a purse. Wink 
I could use another few inches of height and high heels won’t
do.Confused I hate clunking around in them now. Years back I loved
the lift and had many pairs. Now my shoes have the sensible
heels and ease of slipping on and off.  Eeegads where did
the years go?? Confused 
Tomorrow is another day and maybe
I will find my lost inches somewhere in this old house among
the collectibles in bag or box. Until then I guess I will just
ask for help and stand on the stupid stool and use a grabber
tool to get things up on the shelf. Eye-rolling Life as a short person
is all I know.. maybe there is a disadvantage to being tall too..who
knows.. I guess I could ask and find out.
SO if you are a TALL person..is there a disadvantage to that too???
Let me know!! Smile
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
 
HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A GREAT DAY!!!
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

