FRIDAY THOUGHTS..

Standard
I have been following some of the Olympics and do enjoy
the skating venues. Talk about closely matched, the men’s
figure skating was so close you really could not tell who
was ahead until the very end. I like that..I bet they are sure
glad when their whole competition is over. Will be watching
the women skate too, I don’t know much about them but
I know it will be interesting to see who wins.
GO TEAM USA!
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
 
REMEMBER awhile back when I told you all that I bought
those new infrared heaters? Well I have to report
that they are working wonderfully and I have saved real
BUCKS$$$ in the past two months. Yes my winter bill went
up in November but, in December and January it went way
down. I saved over 70$$ by using the heater along with
turning down the home furnace temperature. So what the
ads say about them really is true.The electric bill only went
up about 12 cents each month. AMAZING!Surprised 
I have high 13 foot ceilings in my living room 
and with most portable heaters it heats right in front of
you and all the heat goes right to the ceiling. NOT this kind.
You have seen them on TV advertised many times in many
places including the shopping channel QVC. Well just wanted
to let you know they DO WORK great!! If you have lower ceilings
they work even better.  Always like to give my honest opinion
of products and this one gets
StarStarStarStarStar out of five!!
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
Well Friday is here and the sun is shining today. Two days in a row
and I am loving it.Sun The days are getting longer and that is a real
sign of Spring coming soon. Gas prices came down here to $2.57
from $2.65. Milk was $1.99 at a local store here and that was a shock!
The news reports that Tiger Woods will be making a statement
today around 11 AM est. No matter what he says to the public, his
reputation and family have been forever changed by his actions.
Once you have done what he has done it will be a very long
road back from there. He created the whole thing for himself
and now he is seeing the consequences both morally and financially.
His problem is an addiction in my opinion, and I hope he can break his habit..but
it won’t change what he did. Things will not be the same again.
Just my thoughts on that. Thinking  Well….
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A GREAT FRIDAY!!
 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

5 responses »

  1. Wow. Sounds like that heater is the cat’s meow! Glad it works so well. May keep that in mind for around here—I have seen the ads and wondered about them. I missed most of the Olympics last night, what with Survivor and all, but did love the snowboarding events the night before. Haven’t caught much skating lately. It will be interesting to hear what Tiger Woods has to say about all of this. He has brought it on himself and he has to live with it, but I think the media has blown this up even more than it is. You watch—if Tiger wins the next few golf tournaments, he’ll be back in favor again—people seem to forget things fast these days…

  2. Good to hear your review of the heater. We’ve looked at them and talked to others that thought highly of them too. I guess it’s true what they say about them. Gas prices are jumping all over the place around here. Oops, I guess I just missed Tiger’s statement, but I bet it will be on again. Have a good weekend….

  3. I saw Tiger woods give his statement this morning. He has an illness for sure which could be cured by having no money or fame. Those women wouldn’t have given him the time of day if he wasn’t rich.HUGS! for you and mom.

  4. I’ve wondered about those heaters…I’m thinking that’s a great investment! The Olympics has been fun to watch for our family too, that was something to see with the mens’ skating last night! I didn’t really pay attention to the Tiger woods thing…frankly I couldn’t care less. Anyway, have a great Friday!

  5. Hmm we might have to think about getting one of those for upstairs. It’s always cold up there. Gas is down here too but with spring and summer coming up we better enjoy it before it goes back up for the tourist season.I agree about Tiger, he made really bad choices and he knew right from wrong so I have very little sympathy for him. Sometimes I feel people use the word "addiction" to keep from having to admit they did wrong. That way they can feel like they just couldn’t help it….bull lol. It’s a choice he made and he was enjoying all the attention he was getting and thought he could get away with it. With that said it’s something him and his wife have to work out and none of our business in my opinion.Ok, I’ll get off my high horse here and wish you a great day. I’m doing some catching up.

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

