ZAP, BAM, POW

Standard
There was a kinda ZAP..then a short BAM and the a POW!!Surprised
Last night while watching tv I wasn’t sure what I heard.
All of the sudden a loud roaring sound got closer and closer.
With all my shades down I could not see outside. I went to
the front door and peaked out. A woman sat in my driveway in
her large white suburban type vehicle. She was on the cell phone.
I shut the door. It was not unusal to see people in our driveway,
the whole world uses it now that it is winter and shoveled out
so nicely.
 
As she backed out of the driveway a horrendous scraping sound.
The first thing I though of was..she is running  the rim of the tire
on the road, but no..that wasn’t it.
I raised the shade to watch her rolling slowly down the street.
The ENTIRE back end of her car was smashed up. YIKES Surprised
Within seconds she stopped up the street and pulled into
another driveway. Policecars came from everywhere. I counted
6 all together. When my eyes adjusted to the dark I saw a passenger
train sitting on the tracks. You guessed it…. she hit the train or it hit
her.


glitter-graphics.com

 
That rarely happens around here as we have many lights and
gates that lower. Trains don’t stop on a dime either, so she must
have hit it at least 2 blocks from my house. It sure took a long time
for men to check the train in the dark wheel by wheel, car by car.
The woman.. well I didn’t see an arrest but a whole lot of police
and testing going on. People outrun trains here all the time, but
mostly in the daylight.. NEVER at night. How do you NOT see one
coming? The whole incident took several hours to wind down.
The passengers sat on the train way after midnight before they
ever left out fair little city limits. I was grateful the train wasn’t derailed.
That would have been terrible because it takes a long time to get
one back on the tracks!
Well that was the only exciting thing around these parts that happened
yesterday, other than the lightLight bulb going out in my refrigerator..don’t you
just hate that? Nothing worse than looking around for food in the
dark.Sad Today I hunt for a new bulb before the next mini blizzard hits
here by tomorrow morning. Some places could get up to 10 inches and
I sure hope it isn’t ours. I will have a mighty task getting the driveway
cleaned if that happens. Confused
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A GREAT DAY!!
 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

9 responses »

  1. That really is something! We’ve got many train crossings in our town because of the refineries but I can’t say that I’ve ever heard of let alone seen any accidents. Another deep freeze for you? Sorry to hear that my friend. We are supposed to hit forty tomorrow and my soul rejoices honestly. I feel like we’ve got our own refridgerator outside these days. Have a blessed Sunday!

  2. What excitement in your hood huh? It’s snowing here this morning and I hope we don’t get what they say we will.I best go check my fridge light!

  3. That is the kind of excitement that we can all live without! I am glad you are OK.It is drizzling here at 34 degrees. I am not sure if it is freezing on the road or not.

  4. Gosh I hope no one got hurt. I wonder where she was trying to go. Was she trying to leave the scene? We might get another 6 to 8 inches of that darn white stuff starting tonight :(. Have a great day!

  5. I know what you mean about the light going out in your fridge…had that happen last year. A new bulb isn’t much and easy to find. I reconnected the one in my big freezer and, boy! is it nice to be able to see when I open the door! I’m surprised there haven’t been more accidents at that railroad crossing—she sure went a long way to end up in your driveway…bet she didn’t pass the alcohol testing…

  6. Glad to hear no one was hurt Carol! Nothing surprises me nowadays! Hate to hear you all are getting more snow, hopefully spring will get there soon! Your friend, Lisa.

  7. Boy that was some wild excitement. Good thing no one got hurt. What a catastrophe that all could have been. Not looking forward to the snow coming here later. I keep saying to myself, "self, spring is coming".

  8. Man, that’s some excitement… She prolly had no idea what hit her, either… she’s damn lucky she’s alive, really. Prolly didn’t even have minor injuries… when you’re drunk your body’d more elastic…

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

