SNOWY MONDAY

Standard
YEP.. we are sure getting blasted.. it started out rain and freezing
rain and it is coming down white stuff. The heavy wet kind.
I am cancelling all the plans and appointments I made and staying home.
No need to push my luck out there. Took me over 30 min. to get my
walk shoveled because of the drifting. We got over 6 inches and
expect at least 2 more before afternoon. I didn’t start my
driveway yet.. not sure if the snowblower will be
able to handle it or not because of those drifts.
Click these….
  
#############################################################
Some of you guessed it.. That driver who hit the train was drunk.
A little bit more and SHE would not have made it. The car was
totalled and she was arrested. When she was in my driveway
she called her mother to come and get her. You see.. she was
19 years old. Some young people just don’t think of what the
consequences are. She could have DERAILED the train.. and
all those aboard.. or she could have gotten seriously injured
 or worse! She was very very lucky!!
#############################################################
Well it is a good day here to bake or at least make a pot of
soup.. best get to it..
 
Hope wherever you are, the breezes are warm and the the sun
is shining brightly.!Sun We, here in the northland, are sure envious
of it.. and are praying for a very mild March! Red rose
HAVE A GREAT DAY!!
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

9 responses »

  1. We got 10 inches of snow yesterday. Smart to stay in as there are crazy drivers in this weather. The girl is lucky this time. Now that credit cards are for 21 years old and below that has to have a co-signer…maybe a drivers license should be 21 too. Think about that one eh? Soup sounds good.

  2. We are at 20 degrees right now with the promise of mid-thirties today followed by mid-forties over the next couple of days…yeah, I’m excited about that. That’s very sad about that teenager. I think you’re right about consequences…people need to realize for every action there’s a reaction…it’s can be a hard lesson to learn. Have a great day my friend.

  3. Drunk drivers. I don’t get it. I’ve never been one to want to take my own life into my hands like that… just not smart at all!

  4. I’m like Juli. I don’t get it either! I don’t drink so that probably accounts for why I don’t get it. 🙂 They usually walk away from whatever chaos they cause, with no injury and leave dead or maimed people or animals in their wake.xoxox

  5. I’m glad owe didn’t get the snow predicted but wish you hadn’t been bombarded either. It is lucky that no one was hurt. When your young you think your bullet proof and when your drunk even more so. Doesn’t make any sense. Hopefully she has learned a valuable lesson.

  6. Hi Carol, Hope that accident scared some sense into that teenage girl and she learned her lesson! So glad no-one was hurt.The snow is absolutely beautiful……if is wasn’t so cold! We had a thunderstorm here and the thunder scared my chi, so she hid under the covers! LOLEnjoy your soup and stay warm! Your friend Lisa.

  7. Drunk drivers can be killers. I have seen it happen before.You are getting what our forecast was for. Turned out to be only rain here. (So far anyway)

  8. I was thinking that was probably the case. Hope she learns a lesson. Sorry you got dumped on. We really lucked out and only got a dusting. A few flurries are still falling, but melting when they hit the pavement. Seems like everyday is a soup kind of day. Enjoy yours.

  9. Wow, still looks like winter is hitting you! Glad you are staying home and not venturing out on those slick roads. I’m sure your Mom understands (and hopes you stay home!). Hate to tell you that I went out and played tennis today…

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

