IS IT ME OR???

Standard
IS it me or does winter seem to just keep going and
going and never stop? Thinking I guess it is just the cold and
snow or maybe it is the 80 degrees in mom’s room out
at the tendercare. It is like summer going there. All the workers
run around in short sleeves and most of the patients dress
for summer time. Maybe that is the place to be to enjoy the winter.
It hits visitors pretty hard though. When they walk out of the
building they FREEEEEZE! Surprised
Each room has a thermostat and so they can adjust the temp
in the room, but most of the rooms are just as warm as the
next one. Sun The brick walls and the heavy doors keep the
warmth in. What an adjustment Mom will have to make when
coming home.
$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$
I recently saw a new version of the SNUGGIE in the store. MICROPLUSH.
It was so soft I just had to get one for when Mom gets home.
Little did I know that that soft thing came with an extra companion.
When I took it out of it’s bag.. hundreds of lint balls covered it.
SO.. I washed it like the tiny tiny print on the tag stated..
"BEST if washed before use". After washing and drying it…
I vaccumed it off… the lint was still there. Not as bad but still there.
Is this the luxury plush  they are talking about? 
IS it me.. or does this occur in all these type of products??
Maybe after washing it more times the lint will slowly disappear, I have no idea.
IF YOU have had this kind of trouble let me know if you found a way to
remove all the pilling? Maybe I should have stuck to the Fleece kind of
Snuggie instead. I have to agree it is softer and if you can get over the
shedding all over your bed and clothing etc you are all set!!  Confused
For me I give this product StarStarStar  3 stars out of 5 for the softness of it,
but that shedding really turned me off.Sad
$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$
Tomorrow is supposed to be Mom’s first trip back home since November.
Hope all goes well. She will be evaluated by two therapists and we
will see how she does. She may decide to come home early after that
visit too. Smile Her last day at tendercare is supposed to be March 7th so
the date is coming soon.  It snowed a lot here over 8 inches and is snowing
lightly now. I will have to shovel the walks etc again today. ANYONE
going to Florida I may just hitch a ride out of this cold cold north country!!Wink
####################################################################
HOPE YOU ALL HAVE  A GREAT DAY!!
 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

9 responses »

  1. No, it’s not just you. I think just about everyone thinks this winter is fighting to hang on. It’s putting up a darn good fight too. Can’t help you with the snuggie. Haven’t seen those kind yet (but then haven’t been looking, lol). I like the fleece but I made my own. Didn’t care for the designs available. Hope Mom’s home trip an evaluation go well. Sorry, not going to Florida, though that’s not a bad idea. LOL

  2. here in the uk, it is snowing again, it does just go on and on, yesterday a.m. ground was covered, then it thawed then it snowed again, but didnt settle – this morning the grass was green, now it is all white again and still snowing!!!!!

  3. I am busting to know how she does!!!! Yes, the winter keeps on keeping on! I am so over it. You have more snow but we have some too. Heard about the lint thing with the Snuggies.

  4. Winter is never ending here in central Illinois. It just goes on and on and on and on and on. We were having 50s at this time last year. I think maybe I would have taken that thing back. I have some of those micro towels I bought to wipe off the car and they have never done that.I hope everything goes well with your mom’s evaluation.

  5. Winter does have it’s persistent times doesn’t it? We are finally warming up with mid-forties arriving at last. I just hope that it continues to melt things off so when spring officially rolls around it will actually seem somewhat like spring. Our March is usually very volotile with chances for a final big winter storm or two often hitting us. I’m ready for it to move on for sure. I’m still believing for a great home coming for your mom my friend!

  6. Hey… my next trip to Florida is the 3rd week in april and I’m great with older people… heck I like old people, you have to to live with the skudder i do! 😉

  7. My thoughts are that things are just built more cheaply… I hate those kinda fuzzies… take some duct tape to it and pull it off… it’ll take those lint things right off… be careful, tho, not to take too much material!

  8. Good luck to you and your Mom on her homeward bound trip. Hope the snow lets up so you can get her home safely. I have a robe that is made of that microplush soft stuff and it doesn’t shed—it IS very soft and warm. I hate it when they get the fuzzies. Can’t believe how fast this month has gone. Seems like we just got past New Year’s Day!

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

