BUSY BUSY DAY

Standard
I was so busy today I didn’t even have time to think.
I was up early and had to SHOVEL again… I sure am
getting tired of it.The pile in my driveway is
getting HUGE.. Now I have to throw the shovelful
over the top of it. Yuck!  It is not as bad though as the winter
blast they are getting on the eastern seaboard states.
I really feel for those who are dealing with FEET of snow
instead of inches. I cannot imagine digging out of that
and without POWER Surprised how terrible. Come on Spring Red rose
Hurry UP!!
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
The Home Visit by Mom went okay  EXCEPT.. Mom is
sort of torn as to coming home and leaving her nice warm
room and all the nice people she has met. She tells us she
will miss the deer too. Smile
She did really well at our house, she surprised the therapist
at what things she could do already and her willingness
to try things that were a little difficult. She is scheduled to
practice getting in and out of our car tomorrow so she will
be ready next week to leave the center.
We had a list of things the therapist wanted us to get ready
at home. Those supplies and items had to be rounded up.
Sure won’t find them here in our town so we
made a trip out of town and found exactly what we were
looking for and for great prices. Don’t you just love it when
that happens? I sure do!
Things seem to be right on schedule, if Mom keeps this up
she may come home early.Smile I am glad about that but not sure
what she thinks about it though. Thinking 
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
We had some sun here today it sure was welcomed. I bought
gas at 2.65 and milk at 2.49. The kids down the block made
snowmen the other day and dad helped out.
All I could do was watch and smile and shiver!!
Oh to be young again.. Thinking
HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A GREAT FRIDAY!!
 
 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

7 responses »

  1. I don’t envy you the snow and the shoveling….we’ve had a reprieve at last and I’m thanking God for every minute. I’m glad to hear things are on schedule for you there. It’s pretty nice to have people miss you when you leave…how cool is that? Sales on all the things you need? That’s what I call jackpot!

  2. They say the winter blast may last all weekend in the East. Hope it misses you. We are due for a huge storm today (which was supposed to start early this morning) but it’s not here yet. It is supposed to bring about 3 inches of rain with it. Things are still soggy from the last rain, so this should be interesting…Take care and stay in as much as possible. Wahoo–the Heroes finally won one!

  3. That says a lot for them that your mom says she will miss them. I’m glad you were able to find the things you need and at great prices besides. It;s a good thing they come home with you. I know I would never think of the things they do. We have a bright sunny day today and that always puts a smile on my face. I feel for those in the east too, they’ve had a rough winter that’s for sure.Well take care Carol and say hi to mom.Hugs

  4. Super great that your mom made friends there at tendercare and that may make her want to make some at a senior day care at home..hope so, It would be a break for you and one for her too.(((HUGS)))

  5. That’s great news. I’m sure your mum will be delighted to get home. Ye, the snow looks lovely, when your in doors……………. It’s great when you get a bargain…………… Take care.

  6. hello Carol, i "floated" over your way from Marges’ space; we communicated a while back when i was going thru cancer surgery. Taking the opportunity to say thanks for your positive and kind words! ANYWAY, i could sympathize with your shovelling after spending years growing up in Buffalo (if that’s NOT the blizzard capital of the U.S. it sure is CLOSE!) Gasoline @ 2.65? Feel lucky as here in California i was 3.25 last week. I am in Norhern part where it does snow a couple inches a year. (Being vegan i don’t know about the milk prices!) Wishing you & your Mom all the very best!

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

