WARMER??

Standard
The trend here is getting warmer.. I can fee it when I shovel outside.
The air is cold if the wind is blowing but stand in the sun for a minute
if you get a chance. I felt that warmth yesterday when the sun popped
out for a second. Things are changing we just can’t see the end of the
road from here just yet. LOL Open-mouthed Heck I can’t see my driveway even!
I plow it and magically it gets covered again. Getting ready for mom’s
return I was out at 5:00 this morning shoveling the walk and the path
that she would take IF she was going out today from here. I wasn’t the
only one. Three others were shoveling too. In the quietl of the early
day we could talk across to each other and be heard without speaking
up. Nice to have some company. Smile It was 30 degrees and it felt
like 45..I’m not dreaming, I guess it has just been a cold winter here.
Thirty is a heat wave! Sun 
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
More earthquakes.. the one in CHILE this morning of 8 .. Wow and one
in JAPAN at a 7.. seems all the quakes now are pretty large. I think if
I lived in the fault line area I would be scratching my head and wondering.
Sure is scary for those people who have never been in one before I bet.
I have been around several and the stronger ones are pretty frightening.
Even though they usually last seconds.. it seems like minutes. I got so used
to the smaller ones I could sleep right through them and not even notice.
I can only imagine the damages this time around. Earthquakes are a sure
sign that this old world is stretching it’s plates around. Have to wonder what is
next.
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
I saw the reports about the Killer Whale who really is a killer. 3 People so
far died and NOW they say NO TRAINERS in the water. You would have
thought that they would have done that sooner. Hope there aren’t too many
tramatized children who saw all that happened. Sue and I attended a show
near San Diego and I really loved it. You just have no idea how large the animal
is unless you are there in person to see it. Think SEMI TRUCK in length.
Amazing. Well anyway.. my thought was why didn’t they turn it back out
to open sea. I found out they are too valuable since they are trained and
used to being in captivity. He is too much "an asset" to them to let it go
breeding wise.
Sad life for the whale. Sad
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
Well got chores and laundry and going to see mom in a few….
 
HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A GREAT DAY!!
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

4 responses »

  1. I was stunned to see the news of the earthquakes AGAIN. You’re right about being worried—the San Francisco area is overdue for a big one and anything over 8 would still be devistating. Plus, now in the news, there is worries about Mega Storms, what with all the snow you’ve been having back east. They say a Mega Storm out here could bring 4 FEET of water in a short period and hurricane winds, which would cause all kinds of problems. The last storm like that was 150 years ago and it is supposed to happen about once every 200 years. Oooh, that WOULD be bad…

  2. Waiting patiently for that weather. Suppose to be 42 next week at this time. Hooray. I can’t believe all the earthquakes and now the tsunami’s following. Even a warning for a tsunami in Hawaii. I feel for the poor whales. The problem is they have been held too long in captivity you wonder how they would fair if let go. It’ really is sad.

  3. I was kind of sad to see that it’s coudy today but it still warmer for sure than it has been and I rejoice for that. I am certainly seeing that it’s staying light longer which also is an unstoppable sign that it’s getting closer to spring time. My mother in law lives in Tokyo…I’m a bit surprised we didn’t hear from her about the earthquake…sometimes she calls when that happens sometimes not. I’ve seen the Shamu before like so many others, who would have guessed such a thing would happen? It’s a tragic thing to be sure. I have to go soon to pick up my daughter from her ballet classe. Have a great day my friend.

  4. Sunny and 30 here right now. Light snow this morning but not enough to amount to anythine.I agree with you about the whale. Sad indeed/Pace your shoveling if you can. I am hoping things work out for your mom and you.

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

