OLYMPIC THOUGHTS AND MORE..

Standard
Took me forever to get this page to open here..hope
this entry will post so here goes…
>>>>>>>>>>>>
I watched more of the Olympics than I thought I would
and what I watched was pretty dramatic. The speed skating,
the figure skating, the snowboarding, the hockey. Pretty exciting
and really emotional in some cases. The hockey game tonight
between America and Canada ending in a tie and then going
into overtime, WOW.. (I missed some of the Nascar race watching
it. )Sure did surprise me. I just wish some of it was not on so late at
night here in the Eastern time zone. I know I would have loved to
have seen more but just could not stay awake. Sleepy Closing ceremonies
were very nice and memorable too. Bravo Canada. Smile
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
Sorry to hear there are so many still without power here in the USA
due to storms last week. It covers a large area and must be tough
to go without HEAT for so many days in all that cold and SNOW.!
Happy to report some of ours is melting now. I am keeping good thoughts
about NOT getting any more heavy stuff here. The weather will be good
for Mom’s homecoming this week. Arranging for things and getting ready
has taken time and now I think we are all set.  Mom is practicing her walking
and her transferring to chairs and such. She seems much stronger
than just a week ago. We will see her surgeon tomorrow bright and early
and see what he thinks. I KNOW he will see a big change in her condition for the
better. I surely will NOT MISS going back and forth  to the tendercare all the
time and will like staying home more as the pace of making a lot of trips
was very tiring. March will come in a like a lamb here so who knows
what will happen by the end of the month.. after all we are dealing with
a very strange winter so far and in Michigan the weather can change
on a dime at any time.
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
Not much else going on here…routine chores and winter blahs.
When the sun shines I sure do perk up some. Sun 
Beth says Spring is coming in 20 days..Red rose did you know that we set the
clocks up an hour in two weeks???Clock March 14th, can’t come fast enough for me!Smile
EASTER this year is the first week in APRIL.. well maybe Spring will
be here faster than we think!! Open-mouthed
 
HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A GREAT MONDAY!!!
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

7 responses »

  1. I think that the grand homecoming for your mom should be a gold metal event! You’ve sure come a long way! I enjoyed the hockey game but sure wish we could have squeezed out a victory then again, I’m happy for the countries that did so well…it’s been memorable for sure. We hit the fifties next week…that’s surely helping me believe that spring is on the way!

  2. So sad the US lost that hockey game. I was glued to it a good part of the afternoon. All in all, it was a good Winter Olympics this year. Hope your mom’s homecoming is UNeventful. She WILL be glad to be home—you’ll see. It will just take some getting used to. Looks like March is coming in like a lamb here as well—you know what that means—out like a LION!

  3. You mom will be so happy to be home and though you still have her care you will be able to relax from not having those trips to take. I wish the USA could have taken gold but congratulation Canada. Along with all their wins they also put on a great Olympics.

  4. I’m so excited for you and Mom… you’re going to be more rested and she’s going to be so happy to be home… Most excellent, I cant wait for the report!

  5. Me too…I really hope all goes well and things will be like the happy household you had before. And it will be even better with Mom being more mobile. That will make shopping trips and other outings much easier and enjoyable for both of you.

  6. I watched more of the olympics than I ever thought I would. I wish the very best for you and your mom. Glad to hear she is stronger and more mobile. Settling down to a normal will be so great for you and your mom.

  7. Thanks so much for your kindness and comments. I wanted you to know I did get your email to about Mom…Thank you . Your all still in my prayers..Glad to hear Mom is getting around better .Hugs!!

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

