LEARNING THE ROPES..

Standard
Well it is a time of re-learning the ropes or routine
around here. It sure has changed since mom was
away. I made a schedule and had to throw it out
right away because it was too complicated to follow
 for her. SIMPLIFY is the key. White board and
dry erase makes it easy to change though. The gal or
fellow who invented that.. well I could hug their neck!!
Stopped by the Office Depot and got some supplies
the other day off the discount sale rack.( Somehow they
must have known I was coming. Wink) One of those desk
calendars that has ONE day at a time on it..Light bulb is great for a
person who gets totally confused as to what day it is. Confused
It worked great and got mom’s approval bigtime.
"This is what you should have had in the FIRST place,
she barked." I looked in three places and could not find
one like it, I was lucky to get it! Does the job easily. Smile
Now if I could remember to put the notes on it.. we could
get someplace. LOL
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
OSCAR night tonight. Haven’t seen any of the movie titles that
are nominated, just filmclips. What I have seen well some are
outstanding this year. My fav George Clooney is nominated
but I don’t think he will win, it might be Jeff Bridges. He has won
everything else lately.  I think both Meryl Streep and
Monique are neck and neck in the race. Will be interesting to see
how it goes.Star
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
Took this picture of our tax dollars at work.
These are prisoners on work detail shoveling snow.. WOW
talk about your cold HEAVY LABOR..most towns use
those top loaders and dumptrucks. If they could get
them to fill POT HOLES we would be all set!! Goodness knows
the winter we have had.. there are some whoppers here in our
town. Trying to avoid them is a real task on a busy street.
We just put on four new tires and those holes can really mess
with your car!
Let me know if I posted this before. Things are a little fuzzy
memory-wise with all that has been going on here lately.
 
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
 
HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A GREAT DAY!!
 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

9 responses »

  1. They need some labor. I think it’s a great idea as long as they are physically fit enough for that hard work.Nope..you haven’t repeated yourself Sis.

  2. Learning new ropes can frazzle me, lol. I like the one day at ah time calendar, I liked that show (tease’in).There’s ah pot hole posse round here and it is great. Have a nice day!

  3. Hi Carol, just stopping in to say hello. I need one of those one day at time calenders too, as I can never remember what day it is eithier.Sorry had to laugh at your Mom’s comment," This is what you should have had in the first place" Yes mom, Never realizing things are not as availble as they used to be. Those white boards with the erasers are a treasure! Wishing you both the best. Take care.

  4. As they say…learn as you go and try not to stress about it. I know that’s easier said then done though. I hardly ever watch the Oscar’s and don’t know much about what movies or movie stars are up for it either. It’s just something I’ve never really been interested in. I think it’s a good idea to use prisoner’s to do road work or other things for the community. It’s cheaper but then it does take jobs from others who could really use them. It’s one of those things that your doomed if you do and doomed if you don’t I guess. Well have a good day and I hope your week goes well and smooth too.Hugs

  5. Simplification is good! I like it simple and to the point. What an idea having the pot holes filled as well as the streets cleaned! I think that earlier here there would have been plenty of work for all. It’s clearing off well now and it was another beautiful day today so nature’s doing the heavy work as only she can! It’s actually fifty-four right now…who would have thought? Have a good night my friend.

  6. My wife is all set for the Oscars. Snacks and the famous ‘Red Dress’ again!! hahaYou will LOVE Windows 7! About 20 minutes to set up. It went seamlessly. Even the wireless part. Spent today adding my favorites and it seems much faster (maybe it’s just me!). Have a great night and enjoy the Oscars.Bob~

  7. Love the idea of prisoners shoveling snow! Might as well put that man power to WORK. Disappointed that Avatar didn’t bring home Best of Show. Max saw it and loved it. He went and saw the new Alice in Wonderland with Johnny Depp—said it was really WEIRD. But he did sort of like it.

  8. Hi Caroldee,I had not seen any of the movies either, but I watched the Oscars with Christy, Shay, Frank and my exson-in-law who is visiting. I loved the gowns and the glitz, though.Betty

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

