LATEST NEWS FROM HERE…

Standard
Have you seen the pile up of alerts in your inbox?
WOWSurprised I had only been gone a day and over 100
were there. First they didn’t give us any and now
we get multiple updates over and over again.. I guess
I shouldn’t complain though because I really do rely on
them a lot. I think 10 of each one is a little much though. Confused
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
WHAT THE HECK???
I heard on the news that they are thinking of putting a tax
on JUNK FOOD items. They call it a SNACK TAX.
It will alleviate kids buying so many junk items such as
chips and candy, therefore help obesity.WILL IT REALLY?
Kids who are addicted
to sugar and such might cut back some, but it won’t stop
them altogether. Some states charge a small fee on sodas
and others don’t. I think no matter what the government happens
to decide on..people will still buy their snacks and just complain
about the prices.
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
Mom’s is still trying to get used to the hospital bed we had
delivered but it is so narrow and uncomfortable that she
isn’t sleeping well

Medicare won’t pay for a larger bed unless the patient is a very
large person, that is just the way it is.  

Her sleep is so vital to her health and

such that we have called them to come and get it and we will
try to get a regular bed for her to sleep in. We have had some long
tense days here in the past week. It leaves us all exhausted.
Therapy people and nurses are scheduled and we are pretty
busy with all the running about. I look forward to Sunday when
we get a day off! Smile 
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
Noticed winter geese flying north the other day. I say that is a great
sign of Spring coming soon. The air smells so good and
the mild temps make us run for the spring jackets. It is
wonderful to be outside this time of year. Hope you all
are enjoying it too. SunRed rose
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
 
HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A GREAT DAY!!
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

6 responses »

  1. My goodness I’m sorry to say that misery loves company because I’m relieved to hear that others are having the same problem with the notifications. I wonder if they got hacked and didn’t even notice or what. Whatever the cause I wish they would fix it because it’s totally out of control now. I agree on the tax thing. I don’t like the government getting so involved with it all…even Obama can’t seem to kick smoking though God knows the price of smokes is sky high…with that example right in front of them you’d think they’d figure it out. It does seem more and more spring like my friend…how wonderful. I hope it recharges your battery some.

  2. Hi Sis…another bed sounds best. I hate that you have to keep going thru things but they’ll settle. Oh, and turns out I’m sick (I talked about some of it my blog before I went to the Dr.) just came back from the Dr.

  3. It’s like an annual event for MSN to mess things up, isn’t it? I really have to wonder if and when it’ll stop. Hope you can get things comfy for Mom. You’ve both been through so much in the past few months, it’s time for things to get back to being somewhat normal again. Enjoy your spring days, we’ve been waiting long enough for them, haven’t we?

  4. If a better bed is what Mom needs to sleep better it will help both of get needed rest. Prohibition and cigarette tax didn’t stop anyone and a snack tax won’t either. Just another way to get your money. It felt so good to go out with just a sweatshirt jacket. Keep it coming. Hugs

  5. "They" have been threatening a Tax for years. First it was Cigaretts and then they’re thinking about Pop and now they’re thinking about snacks. It’s obscene and it ticks me off.I’m so sorry you’re mom is having trouble with the hospital bed. I don’t suppose one of those padded tempurpedic covers for a bed would help. When one’s sleep is interupted, you’re a mess. When nana was dying, we would get 10 hours of sleep a night, but we would have to get up about every hour so we were completely wiped!Much love your way…

  6. Actually, I’d rather see the taxes higher on cigarettes (I know it’s already sky-high) and booze instead. I wish they chould LOWER the prices of fruits and vegetables,though. I think more people would eat healthier food if it was more affordable. I believe this summer more folks will turn to Farmers’ Markets and fresh local produce than ever before. I hope so. The weather today is rainy, but the rest of the week and most of next week, it’s suppose to creep into the 70’s!

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

