HEAT WAVE???

Standard

Can you call 60 Degrees a heat wave? Well if you live in cold country
like Michigan and it has been a long winter .. YES YOU CAN!!
I walked around in my sweatshirt smelling the fresh air and it feels
great! I took that ride yesterday and came across the last remnants
of winter. Looks like some kid or kids did a great job making this
igloo in their front yard.
I doubt if it is safe to go in there today with the sun beating down it’s
hot rays on it. Wink
This morning as the sun came up, mom and I were on the road watching
the jets trail in the eastern sky. The patterns were glorious.
The warm weather has helped people make repairs
that they couldn’t do with so much snow on top of
everything. We saw several homeowners repairing
gutters and porches yesterday.
These guys were on the top of a building downtown
working on trim that had fallen off during the winter.
Those buildings are about 100 years old and just look
at the handiwork of the original builders. Each one of those
bricks were placed to make that building. It still amazes me.
They just don’t build them like that anymore.
Gas here is 2.72 and I filled my tank along with many others
doing the same.
The car wash had long lines and the price of milk here is anywhere
from 2.75 to 2.99 a gallon depending on where you get it.
Prices of tomatoes are sky high and I won’t be buying those
for quite awhile. The news stated that some restaurants are
withholding them from their menus and sandwiches unless
they are specifically requested. Can’t wait until gardening time
here and I will try to grow my own again. Smile
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

One response »

  1. Finally!!! I wore my spring jacket for the first time since November. Our porch needs repair too but it’s beyond my handyman skills. We have the name of a contractor. Time to call him.

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

