RAINY SATURDAY…

Standard

glitter-graphics.com

It’s a rainy day here in my part of the world. Cloudy and
damp but not COLD! That we are grateful about.
Took Mom to treatment and here I sit at McDonald’s
with the FREE WiFi. Best thing since the Big Mac in my
opinion. I said sitting here.. NOT EATING…Eating out is
out of the question since all they serve is greasy food.
Here to tell you that the parking lot is just fine for checking
mail and waiting. I have spotted a few others here in the past
weeks glancing sideways or looking down in their laps and
I just smile to myself because I KNOW what they are doing.Wink
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@ 
We got the whole "bed situation" cleared up for mom. They
came and got it yesterday and we moved a "real bed" in her
room. I can report she slept well there for the first time
in 5 months in a regular size bed. I am sure it felt grand not
having to worry about fallling out of it. LOL
The therapist came yesterday and set up the schedule for
some good physical therapy. I know mom will resist her some
but it is needed badly. Every day she goes without is not good!
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
 
Hope you all have a great Saturday and the weather is good where
you are.
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

7 responses »

  1. Glad you finally got that bed thing resolved. We had our rain yesterday and today through the middle of next week is supposed to be sunny and warm—up in the 70’s. Bummed out about Survivor’s Heroes. I think they made a BIG mistake NOT voting James off. Tom could have at least contributed during challenges. I only see defeat for them for a while. What were they thinking? I’m disappointed in Rupert’s judgement in this game. He just doesn’t seem his usual self (because of the broken toe thing???) and very critical of his fellow heroes. We’ll just have to see what happens. Hope you have been able to watch it. You know you can watch it online at McDonald’s sometime….

  2. I’ve done my share of scalping free internet when I can find it but mostly that’s been with my i-touch LOL! It’s only 39 here right now but it’s not yet even nine o’clock so I expect it will turn into a nice day. It looks pretty gloomy right now. Soon I will go pick up my daughter from her ballet class and then be about the day. Glad to hear your mom finally found bliss with that new bed. It’s amazing the difference sleep makes. Have a great day my friend.

  3. I did that WiFi thing last time I was in Idaho, it’s like some kind of sub culture :)It’s six degrees here so no rain for us!

  4. Happy to hear Mom is resting much better in the new bed. Ease, safety and comfort take all the worry away when trying to get a good nights sleep.

  5. I tried using the free WiFi from the parking lot of a McDonalds in CO but couldn’t get a decent signal 😦 Glad to hear your mom is doing well on the new bed.

  6. It’s amazing the difference a bed can make to get the rest you need. I sure like my new mattress. I haven’t slept that well in a long time but sincie I got that I feel terrific.Isn’t wifi great.

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

