OUT AND ABOUT…

Standard
AT nearly 65 outside I haven’tspent much time indoors lately.
The garage was calling me and wouldn’t stop until I said
UNCLE.. so I went with the task of cleaning out the
clutter of the winter. The car was in for work on it’s brakes
so I had plenty of room to move things around in there.
I kept seeing a few drops of liquid on the floor of the garage
and that is NEVER a good sign. Then the brakes started
grabbing and squealing. I dreaded what they would find.
We have been using the car a whole lot over the last 6 months.
When they finally got to it.. the guy discovered a leak and
didn’t have to replace much at all. We sure were relieved.
Labor is about 80$ an hour there.. but we HAVE TO HAVE
it done so nothing much we could do about it.Sad
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
I had irish stew on the stove and made some Shepherd’s pie
and a batch of cookies,  for St Patrick’s Day.
Mom’s nurse stopped by and a physical therapist. WHEW
we had a busy busy day.The therapist was pleased at
what things mom could already do for herself and said
she is far ahead of some people who come home straight
from the hospital and need to start from scratch.
She showed him how strong she was too.. he laughed
as she kicked him in the leg by mistake.. LOL
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
They keep talkin’ about that
hint of WHITE stuff this weekend again and I just cringe
thinking about it. I switched over to my spring coat already
for goodness sakes! Sun
I have seen crocus coming up and buds on many trees
here.Red rose This morning I heard DOVES calling and that is a sure
sign that SPRING is sprung! 
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
Getting my VISTA turned over to Windows 7 is beginning
to get complicated. I took my tower to a friend so that it could
get updated at a faster speed than my poor dial up. Seems
some things have to be changed to do that.. The booklet said allow
4 hours.. GEEEZ A LOU!!! It hasn’t been done yet.. we are in
the process of working on it though.  Will be nice when I get
it finished… I HOPE! Wink I just know ANYTHING is better
than the VISTA that was on there. It was a real nightmare.
Thinking about adding some more GB too.. Never hurts
and I might just need it!! Love having more POWER!!
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
Well that is what’s been going on here…. which really isn’t
all that exciting. I need to get out and about now and get
on with this gorgeous day we are going to have.
Hope you all can get some Sun today and
 
HAVE A GREAT DAY!! 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

5 responses »

  1. Yes they are calling for that white stuff here too, 2 inches in fact. I’m not happy about it either. Today is going to be great though. Glad to hear mom is getting stronger every day. She sure is a fighter isn’t she. Glad to hear it didn’t cost an arm and a leg for you car too, what a relief huh.Hugs

  2. I know what you mean about car trouble but it does sound like things turned out well for you thank God! Our weather took a downturn too but not that bad…I don’t think there’s any snow in sight…I pray that we get through March without it…that would be a real treat! I have had some experience with Windows 7 and sure love it. It’s not such a resource hog like Vista….I’ve got six gigs of RAM and a tri-core processor and still notice it…sheesh! It’s gloomy here but I guess if there’s no snow I should be happy…have a great day too my friend!

  3. Glad you managed to get your car in BEFORE it got worse! Know how hard that is, financially, to keep up. Hope you don’t see any snow this weekend. We’re lucky to have such great weather here through this weekend—then Max and I will be GONE!

  4. I’m making corned beef and cabbage soup this weekend. Better late than never, eh? No white stuff up here, but it sure feels like winter. We had a couple gorgeous days, but now it’s changed back to typical March weather.Hope you have good luck getting W7 installed. Fingers crossed for you.

  5. I must be the only one who doesn’t have problems with Vista. 🙂 Your mom is doing great and I am proud of her!!! You seem in good spirits, Sis and that makes me happy! (((HUGS)))

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

