COLD FRIDAY UPDATE

Standard
IT"S COLD HERE .. 20 degrees outside and not supposed
to be more than 40 something all day.. sure will be nice
to see the warmth come back next week!! Sun
The wind chill is terrible.. sure snaps you back into
winter in a hurry!
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
I have been so busy here I had to look to see what
day it was on my clock here on the computer.
Days have been filled with appointments and
therapy and visiting nurses. WHATEVER made me
think that things could calm down when Mom
got home?? Eye-rolling
Trying to get more sleep these days has completely
taken over my internet time. So I got up early today
to see if MSN would let me get to this space. Had trouble
but finally got here. Somehow I know to just keep
on clicking it if it says "unavailable". LOL
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
Yesterday on the way to pick up Mom from treatment
we saw a large group of wild turkey’s. Several males
were really STRUTTING their stuff. I tried to take the
picture, but going 70 blurred the heck out of it. Sad
Cindy is right.. this is the time of year that all the wildlife
is really active. It has been a long hard winter on many of
them here. Weathermen state that by this time next week
we will be looking at high 60’s and near 70!! That is going
to help a lot with all that nesting work.
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
Speaking of work.. the therapist who came by and will
again today tell mom that with another week or so
she will again be "cut loose" from them and on her
own. Able to deal with her walker and do a whole
lot on her own. The only reason they are saying it is
because we got her the kind that has the SEAT in it.
Walk awhile and SIT!!  She actually likes it! Looking forward
to having it outside so she can sit in the sun and still
be able to get around. Great invention!! Yesterday we
took her into Meijers for her first trip to a store in
about 6 months! WOW talk about a shock.. she had
NO IDEA that prices were so high now. They did have
some nice specials so we were lucky to take advantage
to those. GAS went DOWN here to 2.79 and we topped
off the tank. Haven’t seen a 70 something in quite awhile.
It was a rainy cold day, but to MOM the sun was shining
inside that store! Smile  HOPE YOU ALL …..


glitter-graphics.com>

About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

7 responses »

  1. There is nothing in the world like "retail therapy" is there Sis? I am so glad she likes that walker. It’s the best of all things..as you said, walk awhile and sit if you want to. Cold snap here too. Supposed to warm up tomorrow. I can only wait and see. Two days of cold rain so far we have had after 2 days of sun. xoxo

  2. My mother-in-law has one of those walkers. It really is nice. Gas dropped here too. They need to leave it along unless they pland to drop it further :-).

  3. My mom is about to leave the use of her walking soon. It’s taken an eternity for that ankle to heal enough to get weight on it but she’s able to put some weight on it now and the therapist seems pleased. It’s been darn cold here too, I keep getting myself out for a walk but it feels so cold if I go anytime before noon. I can’t wait for some real warmth. It looks like rain here yet again…and it’s not even April. Have a great day my friend.

  4. I’m glad she likes the walker and is willing to get up and move around, it’s good for her. I hope things settle down and not be so hectic for you so you can enjoy your summer.Take care gfHugsSherry

  5. I am glad your mom is doing so well, so much in part because of your loving care. I hope you can get into a routine soon where you can get caught up on your rest.Hugs,Beth

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

