The Hemi..The Hummer.. and the Half Ton..

Standard
Ever since I found WiFi I have been in some wierd
places using the internet. I went to the hospital parking
lot to get "hooked up". Most times I stay inside
the car, but it was COLD out so I went inside the building and came
back out and .. then UH OH….Surprised
I was smack in between a HEMI truck and a HUMMER.
Behind me was a large Ford truck called a half-ton. Good
grief!!. How the heck do I get out? I stood there looking at
the situation when an older gentlemen came by and said
"quite a predicament huh?" My car is not a small one
but a mid-size one.  If I back up I will back right into the
truck…On top of that I cannot SEEConfused what’s coming
from the drivers seat. Now I have to go pick up MOM
at the treatment center and I can’t sit there all day waiting
for SOMEONE.. or anyone to move first. Thinking
What to do???
 
I went back inside and looked around the waiting room
to see if there was anyone who "looked" like they might
own one of those monsters. I stood there talking to the
lady volunteer for awhile. I decided if I had to, I would use
my cell phone and call the center and tell them of my
situation. I went outside and walked toward my car.
An old man with a CANE came out behind me and was
walking the same way. I moved over as I was trying to
find the number of the center on my cellphone. The old man
passed me by and I watched him walk near the HUMMER.
Could it be?? I walked faster to catch up. I said "OH brother!"
looking at my car sitting there. The old man chuckled and said..
"Oh that’s nothing.. I used to be a truck driver.. I can move any
car anywhere.. He seemed very nice so I told him to GO ahead
and try.. I would guide him.
He moved slowly into the drivers seat. Placing his cane inside
the car he proceeded to start the car. I stood near the back of
the car as he backed up an inch at a time. ( I was relieved he was
slow..Eye-rolling)
By golly that old man got that car out of the spot just like he
said he could. I was sure relieved a gave him many many
Thanks!! AS I drove out of the parking lot very happy..I looked
into the rear view mirror………….
YOU GUESSED IT….. the old man put his foot on the running board
of the HEMI and got into the drivers seat. He could have just moved
the truck.. but you see he had something to prove to me and to himself…
OLD TRUCKERS NEVER DIE… THEY JUST KEEP ON TRUCKIN’
 
HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A GREAT TUESDAY!! 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

6 responses »

  1. HA! I thought you might say he owned the Hummer! You were brave to let some stranger drive your car, but luckily it all came out OK. You must have thought he was all right—maybe he sent out the right vibes? So glad you managed to come out of it with no scrapes and bruises to your car. I read on the weather that it’s going to get up past 70 by Thursday where you live! Wow! It’s raining here today and tomorrow but clears off by Thursday too. Have a great week and keep your eye peeled for my trip blog.

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

