WONDERFUL NEWS!!!!

Standard
NO RANTS HERE TODAY!!
We got some wonderful news.
They changed mom’s schedule to afternoons
instead of early mornings. You have to be on a list
and Mom was. It took us 5 months to get this time
slot. So from now on there are NO early mornings,
no sleeping in the car, no extreme hunger pains because
breakfast was at dawn. No more going to Dr. appointments
out of town because you were busy when he was in your own
town. No more going to bed at dusk and forcing yourself
to go to sleep because 4:30 comes early. No more driving
in the dark until FALL comes. We will have weekends free
for the first time in almost 6 months. Party
A breath of fresh air
blew in and with it the SPRING warmth!
This change will make our lives so much better all
the way around. Smile 
We both always worried
we would oversleep and not make it there on time.
Now Sis will get to come too if she wants or leave me
home and let me make dinner. Now if the car breaks down..
more people will be available to help out and we could
even RENT a car if we had to.  It does make a world
of difference. Sure lots of changes in therapy and such
will take place.. but it can all be handled.Looking forward
to this Easter weekend now with some new energy and
relief. Smile
Here is hoping you all have a Wonderful Wednesday!!Sun

About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

9 responses »

  1. Great news! I’ll bet you can even get rides to and from your doctors if you have to! So, what’s for dinner on Easter???

  2. So happy to read this Carol. It’s about time things turn around and work well for you. Happy dance for you this morning.

  3. @Sue YIKES.. Easter dinner will be the first "HOLIDAY" that mom is home and BOY we are going all out.. Going to the store today and let you all know soon!!! : )

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

