GOOD FRIDAY BLESSINGS…

Standard

Sending out my best Good Friday Blessings
to all of you.. .
 
I spent some of Thursday in the grocery store
looking for things I could make for Mom’s first
holiday dinner at home. Mom missed all the major
holidays here, so we decided that she could have one
meal and eat some things that she can only have
once in a great while. It was sad in a way, going
through the aisles and telling her NO you can’t have
that anymore. It sure was discouraging. She finally
gave up and said.. “JUST tell me what I CAN have!”
So I did.. there was a lot.. she just didn’t realize it.
The temp rose to 83 on Thursday and we could hardly
believe how good it felt. The gas prices rose 10 cents
over night to 2.89 and the freeway was very busy.
The holiday approaching you sure could tell.
Kids will be out of school here for a whole week.
 
We came home and the two therapists came
to run mom through her paces. She actually walked
with her walker down our paved driveway and back
inside the house for the first time. She got tired half way
through and had to sit down and rest. She was released from
the occupational therapist and now the physical therapist
will take over for another week or so. She was impressed that
mom had done so much practicing on her own. She could see
that she had improved.  Smile Makes us all happy to know she
Wants  to improve herself and doesn’t need coaxing.
Well Hope You All Have A Great Day!! 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

One response »

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

