SPRING CLEANING..

Standard
 
What is it that brings us to do so much spring cleaning each
year? Maybe it is the air or the sun or the freedom to just
purge all that winter time dirt out of our homes and systems.
Easter Sunday was windy and boy I almost put out all
my blankets to air on the clothesline. I said ALMOST..
I noticed there was also a lot of debris and junk coming
off the trees , blossoms etc. Soo I guess it will have
to wait a while. I mopped floors and did some
cleaning in the garage again. NOT your typical
Easter Sunday at all.
 
 It got up to 70 here, I ran all the
gas out of the snowblower, started up the lawn
mower and did some mowing. YES you heard that
right.. I MOWED part of our yard. Was that too early?
Yes maybe but my mower was NOT the only one
running either. Things seem to be ahead of schedule this
year. We have thunderstorms in out forecast for this
week. April showers will surely bring out MORE grass
soon too. Sun
I spread the dreaded
Grub killer out one more time this year to see if I
could NIP that
moles dinner in the bud. If this stuff doesn’t work..
well I may get some other kind that is much more
powerful. The ACE hardware guy told me of a kind
that has CASTOR OIL in the pellets etc and when it
gets wet it goes in to the ground and causes all
kinds of trouble for the moles. I am about ready
to use that if this stuff fails. I am so tired of
them tearing up the yard.
Mom took her another walk today down the driveway
and sat in the sun a while as I tended to the
yard work. It was a quiet semi-sunny day.  
Sis and I have been working on a few 2′ X 2′ square
pavers to place in the ground in front of our
ramp. Digging all that up is hard work and so
we have had to do it in stages. I placed a few
yesterday just before the rains came. I see
that they settled in nicely, but some are not as
straight as we would have liked. Oh well .. back to
work later and see what we can do to fix them.
Glad there is no real hurry to get it done, it may
take awhile. Wink
 
HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A GREAT DAY!! 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

6 responses »

  1. I am delighted that your mom is doing so well. Don’t you and your sis overdo with everything.I hope you have a good week. Hugs to you all!

  2. You all are like me here (and many others too) in that the sun, warmth, just the general light we have makes you full of energy and you look around for things to do.You are brave for doing the paving stones. That’s hard!!!

  3. oh dear, I hope the mole situation is sorted out. We planted a new lawn forom scratch. and the whole area was covered with holes within weeks, IN the end we paved quite a bit of the garden instead. and as you say, slowly does it.LadyPx

  4. HOpe you can get the mole situation under control soon. They can be really destructive. Rained here most of yesterday so staid inside and made chocolate-cherry cupcakes and hid candy for the guys. They’ll be finding it for days because I had to hide it so well this year. Poor Sean couldn’t find any, so his little brother gave him some of his findings! Now THAT’S sharing!

  5. A nice little walk. How wonderful for her. The nice weather makes you want to do everything but you just can’t decided where to start.

  6. Glad to see mom is venturing about, it’s good for her. I don’t even want to think about spring cleaning. The urge hasn’t hit me yet and I hope it does pretty soon cause this place needs it lol

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

