NOISY NIGHT…BIG STORMS

Standard

glitter-graphics.com

 
WE had our first round of noisy severe weather last night.
First time we had heard thunder, so it seemed even louder
than usual. Lots of tree damage and some power outtages
too. Round two is coming again today. It is spring in Michigan
and you sure can count on one thing.. very crazy weather.
Hot and cold and everything in between it seems. I jumped
awake at the first rumble and unplugged every machine
I had. Spring storms, being the first ones, sometimes
cause havoc with electricity around these parts so
I always lean on the safe side of things. Some places
had hail that is still on the ground this morning so
you know that there were some heavy storms.


glitter-graphics.com

 
I heard about the mine tragedy on the news this morning
and send prayers to those families who lost loved ones.
It seems that in this day and age there sure could be a
safer way to do that kind of hard work. All the technology we
have at our fingertips and they cannot make it safe for
those workers just doesn’t seem right somehow. Sad


glitter-graphics.com

Yesterday while waiting for mom’s treatment to be over
I ventured to the W%$#T store. Recently they had had
a fire in the store and had to restock the store up. Lots
of shelves were empty and it sure looked strange inside.
They sure wasted no time opening back up anyway.
I couldn’t smell anything like smoke in there so they did
a great job of cleaning things up.
I noticed that yellow squash was 2.38 A  LB!!Surprised  I asked a
clerk if that was the right price… she shrugged her shoulders
and said "unfortunately yes." How the heck they sell any
is beyond me. Ever wonder how the get the .38 cents?
I asked, but the clerk didn’t know. How about rounding the prices
off and a lot lower that would SELL some items instead
of leaving them to rot on the shelves.Eye-rolling Grapes were high and strawberries
all marked down. Seems someone ordered too many and put
the prices up too high and no one bought them. Thinking
Banana’s came down to .25 cents a lb. Smile Gas went way up to
2.94 a gallon but I bought mine in the next town for 2.82….
pays to shop around.  Well time to get moving along,…
have many chores today before Mom’s Dr. appointment.


glitter-graphics.com

 
 
HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A GREAT DAY!!
P.S.
Alerts are not working again.. when I click
on them they do NOT go to your pages.
Hope they fix this fast!
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

3 responses »

  1. Have my fingers crossed as gas was 2.75 here yesterday. The way it goes up and down makes your head spin. I get so disgusted with the prices they put on things. Your almost afraid to eat and they know you have too. I feel so bad for those miners and their families. I agree, would think they could find a way to make it safe. Then again that would cost money and some owners would balk at that. Thunder boomers and rain here too.

  2. No storms yet for us…at least ones that are’t rain/snow mixed…no thunder at all. I begin to feel that we’re lagging behind everyone which is pretty annoying. I figure gas will all too soon be what it was before…already almost three bucks here…sigh. If you ever figure out why prices re the way they are just let me know. The alerts have been so hyperactive for me that I manually check on everyone via my updates on the Windows Live page…will they ever get their act together? On that happy note: have a great day!

  3. I have noticed too the ridiculous price on produce. I’m surprised it doen’t all rot on the shelf.I haven’t seen an alert from your space for at least a week or more. I am getting smart though and click on your space assuming you have updated.Gas is shooting sky high here.

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

